Sunday Post (152)

Sunday Post
The Sunday Post is a meme hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. ~ Inspired by the meme In My Mailbox.~

It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

Another decent week come and gone. I’m so glad we have nice weather, but I really wish I could breathe…this stupid pollen is kicking my ass. Free Comic Book Day was yesterday but I didn’t get to go, but it was also Independent Bookstore Day so that was kind of nice.

I have started planning for my Summer Solstice Celebration again! I have the sign up sheet open and quite a few authors already on board.

Books Read:

Last Week:

Monday: The Maze Runner by James Dashner (Review)

Tuesday: Characters Who Have Ink (Top Ten Tuesday)

Wednesday: The Bronte Tag (Reading & Ranting)

Thursday: Go Ahead & Like It by Jacqueline Suskin (Review)

Friday: In Review – April 2015

Saturday: Calling Authors! Summer Solstice Celebration is Open for Sign Ups

Book Haul:

For Review:

Go Ahead & Like It

Purchase

LordsoftheSith

This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Sunday Post (152)

  1. Greg says:

    Happy Independent bookstore day! The Glass Arrow sounds pretty good.

  2. Star Wars looks like it will be a fun one. Happy reading and hope you have a great week.

  3. Elsi says:

    Hello Michelle — I’m impressed that you received a book and reviewed it in less than a week.

  4. We need more independent book stores. Hope this week is a good one for you!

  5. lab1990 says:

    I’ve never been to Free Comic Book Day, but I would have loved to- if only I didn’t work.

    -lauren
    http://www.shootingstarsmag.blogspot.com

  6. How lovely it was Independent Bookstore Day, how did you celebrate? I went to my first FCBD and it was so much fun, I can’t wait to read all of my comics.

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

