Sunday Post (157)

Sunday PostThe Sunday Post is a meme hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. ~ Inspired by the meme In My Mailbox.~ It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

This week was apparently my unofficial “clean out the kindle” week, and I spent most of my reading time drawing numbers and reading random books on my kindle. It was a lot of hit and miss, but it was really nice to finally clear some out. Of course I download new free books almost constantly, so it didn’t make a dent at all…but I’m going to pretend it did. It started because I wanted to read more indie and have some more reviews go up over at Indie-Visible…but so far I haven’t found one I want to share over there.

I also went to the farmer’s market that’s held here in town and we picked up a few things, it was my first time going and while there were only a few booths set it they had some great produce and it felt nice to support the local farmers instead of places like Walmart and Publix. I might have to do it again next week.

Books Read

Last Week

Monday: In Review – May 2015

Tuesday: Circus Mirandus Release Day Blitz & Giveaway 

Wednesday: Fandom of the Month Club – May 2015

Thursday: 6 Seconds of Life by Tonya Fitzharris (Review)

Friday: Haunting Zoe by Sherry D. Ficklin & The Neophyte’s Tale by C.K. Dawn (Mini-Reads Review)

Saturday: Sage Volume 3 (Saturday Issue Review)

Book Haul

Purchased

hp3 hp2 hp1

And Harry Potter book buying ban is now in place…hopefully. I went totally overboard on my last order…and to make matters worse they all showed up at different times so my family was like WTF every single time I opened one.

  • Japanese edition of Goblet of Fire (It’s so smooth and pretty in person…and I totally can’t read any of it. Like at all..it’s all in kanji, lol)
  • Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone Signature Edition from the UK
  • Italian edition of Philosopher’s Stone (Harry has a mouse hat! I couldn’t say no to that…apparently)
  • Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone Uk children’s edition (I’m now only missing Deathly Hallows in this set! This is the whole reason for this buying binge)
  • Spanish edition of Philosopher’s Stone (Using this to try and relearn some Spanish)

Gifted

circus

  • Circus Mirandus by Cassie Beasley – Dial was awesome enough to send me a finished copy of this book since I helped with the release day blitz, and oh my god guys…it’s gorgeous! I keep petting it.
Image | This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Sunday Post (157)

  1. For every book I read I add 3..lol Sounds like you had a great week. I love shopping local and the farmer’s market is a great place. Hope you continue. I am loving your Potter haul and think it’s cool.

  2. Greg says:

    LOTR in a box- how cool! Love the Speak Friend and Enter bag. 🙂

    I like the local farmers market, it makes me feel like I’m eating healthier if I buy there instead of the store. LOL.

  3. Deborah says:

    Okay…. so I have something embarrassing to admit! I don’t know how to delete stuff from my Kindle App. I have the app on an iPad rather than a Kindle and I’ve never been able to work out how to delete stuff and I’ve accidentally downloaded things twice etc…

  4. LOL about getting the Japanese HP for the cover and the feel… are you going to take kanji classes now?
    I’m like you, every time a read one book, I add more than one to my kindle, so I can happily say I’ll never ever run out of books to read 😉
    Have a wonderful week ahead and happy reading.

  5. Yay for Harry Potter. I have the latest editions released in the UK and all the old Uk editions I got when I was growing up. I am so excited for the illustrated versions. Have a great week.

    Megan @ http://readingawaythedays.blogspot.co.uk

    • I really want the new UK editions. I’m still working on all the UK editions. I didn’t realize that they made adult versions, and then kid’s versions…and then the signature series,lol.
      I’m trying to hold off on pre-ordering my copy of the illustrated version, but we’ll see how long that lasts.

  6. Book Splurge says:

    So hard to “clean out the kindle” It seems like I am always adding books:) Have a great week and enjoy all of your books!

  7. Heather Duff says:

    I love those Harry Potter books, have a fascination with all things Japanese at the moment and the book looks great!

    Have a good week!

    Heather @ Random Redheaded Ramblings

  8. Love me some HP as well. Happy reading and have a great weekend.

  9. samantha1020 says:

    I just love all of those Harry Potter covers!!! How fun that you are collecting different editions of them! My family always shakes their head when I bring a bunch of books into the house as well. Have a great week and enjoy your new books 🙂

  10. I’m reading one physical book and an e-book right now. I keep bouncing back and forth. I can’t seem to decide WHAT to read.

    Terri M., the Director
    Second Run Reviews

  11. buffywnabe says:

    I think I need to read Circus Mirandus! You got a lot of reading done last week. Enjoy your new Harry Potter books!
    Check out my Sunday Post

  12. I’ve been seeing Circus Mirandus all over and it looks great.

  13. Christy says:

    I do the occasional random read off the kindle. I just make it scroll, close my eyes, then tap the screen and that’s what I’ll read. Ahh, and I love our farmer’s market. Sometimes Walmart’s produce is really good, but I still love buying it local. And just the vibe of the FM is great. Have fun with you Harry Potter books! 😉

  14. Stephanie says:

    This is how I’ve been picking books recently as well! My TBR is probably in the thousands so I picked out 16 books I want to read, wrote them on slips of paper, and pick a new one when I need it. Only on book two but it seems to be working. 🙂

  15. As a die-hard Potterhead, I love seeing all the editions you are adding to your Harry Potter collection. You should do a special post about them. The cover to Circus Mirandus is brilliant. I have also been chipping away at my Kindle tbr pile. I got my downloads from Edelweiss and Netgalley down to current pre-pub ARCs, and now have started on my backlog of free and special price ebooks. I don’t know how long this cleanout spree will last for me though, lol. Have a fab week. 😀

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

