Reading & Ranting: Book Collecting – Wishbone Edition

readingranting

So I do a lot of collecting…it both keeps me sane and is responsible for a growing fear that it’s not actually keeping me sane but cementing my future on the TLC channel. It’s honestly a problem…but with books there are very few filters. I have several collections when it comes to books, and I wanted to share them with you. First up!

Wishbone!

This show was a HUGE part of my childhood. Wishbone was responsible for my early introduction to the classics, he’s honestly the reason I first checked out classics in elementary school. Did I finish them? No…but my interest never waned, and I went ahead to stump my high school teachers. What do you do when the kid is already ahead of the required reading? *shrugs*

Anyway, Wishbone had several series of books. Some of them followed the episodes directly, others were more of standalone mysteries that linked to books in one way or another. I collected all of them.

IMG_2783

This is my collection up until now. I’m constantly on the look out for new ones, but the search is getting harder since these have been out of print for a while now. Still it’s always a treat to find one tucked away on a thrift store shelf.

Interested in seeing what books I have in more detail? Check out the Google sheet I created to keep up with them! It’s not editable for the public, but it’s a good way to see what I have.

Wishbone Book List

This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Reading & Ranting: Book Collecting – Wishbone Edition

  1. janceewright says:

    I had some of these! They were so good!!

  2. Lauren Becker says:

    I loved this show. I have a few episodes on a DVD that was released, but the books would be so fun to have. I hope you keep finding more!

    -Lauren
    http://www.shootingstarsmag.blogspot.com

  3. Oh god..I feel old. My kids watched and loved this show. As a parent I loved that it introduced them to the classics. Now I want to watch them again.

  4. Wishbone was a huge part of my son’s childhood. He liked to read to his stuffed Wishbone. We have some extra Wishbone goodies because my ex worked for our local PBS station. One is a life-sized Romeo cardboard cutout we still have in the attic. As soon as I get a decent camera I will get a picture of him with it. I will look at your list and put a list of your don’t haves in my backpack, and if I see any I will send them to you. And a big yes to the collection themed posts. 😀

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

