In Review: July 2015

In Review

July came and went pretty quickly. My 25th birthday was on the 19th, and my boyfriend’s 27th was the same day. It’s been a great month but all one full of down moments. I’m not enjoying summer as much as I normally do, since this is the time when I have most of my “ups” because of the warm weather and sunshine…but it’s been so damn hot and there has been so much rain that it’s just not enjoyable at all.

The store has been doing fine and was named as the Best Bookstore in Villa Rica, which is a pleasant surprise but also sort of hilarious because I have the ONLY bookstore in Villa Rica.

Books Read

  • Heir to the Jedi by Kevin Hearne
  • The Wicked + The Divine Volume 2: Fandemonium (Graphic Novel)
  • The Library at Mount Char by Scott Hawkins
  • C is for Cthulhu by Jason Ciaramella (Children’s Picture Book)
  • Lords of the Sith by Paul S. Kemp
  • Dark Currents by Jacquelyn Carey (Audiobook)
  • Of Beast and Beauty by Stacey Jay
  • Chocolate Chip Murder Mystery by Joanne Fluke
  • I Married a Dragon! by Natalie Deschan (Erotica Novella)
  • The Invasion of the Tearling by Johanna Erickson (Audiobook)
  • The Girl at Midnight by Melissa Grey (Audiobook)

Reviews Posted

Product Reviews

Discussions 

Guest Post

Challenge Progress

Gooodreads Challenge – 100 Books

COMPLETED! This includes novellas, graphic novels and children’s books.

Star Wars Challenge – 5 Books

COMPLETED! 2 Added for a total of 5 books

TBR Pile Challenge – 20 Books

1 added for a total of 19 books

LGBT Challenge – 3 to 10 Books

None added

Around the World Challenge

1 location added – Minnesota

Image | This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to In Review: July 2015

  1. aentee @ read at midnight says:

    Looks like you had a very productive month reading wise 🙂 Happy belated birthday!!

  2. Holy granola bars, you did A LOT off reading and reviewing this month! I feel like a schmucky loser. Ha! I need to read The Library at Mount Char. I love weird books. I think I will put it on my library look-fors list. I had huge plans for refinishing and repainting tons of furniture this summer, but you are right, bleck; so much humidity. I hope you feel better in August. 🙂

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

