Sunday Post (167)

Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is a meme hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. ~ Inspired by the meme In My Mailbox.~ It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

I get to go to the doctor this week, and I’m actually happy about it!! So some of you might remember but I mentioned feeling achy and in pain all over in previous sunday posts, well that’s still going on. It’s been pretty much constant, though the level of pain has varied from day to day. I have an Dr. appt this Tuesday so hopefully I can get some tests done and feel better soon.

On a good note, the boyfriend and I have added Agents of Shield to our Netflix nights and we’re half way through season one and loving it. Humans on AMC went off last weekend, which was fantastic, but now we’re ready for Fear the Walking Dead! Clone Wars is still happening and we only have a season and half left out of 7 seasons total. Anyone else watching any of these or plan to?

Books Read

Last Week

Monday: Ink by Melanie Karsak (Audiobook Review)

Tuesday: My Auto-Buy Authors (Top Ten Tuesday)

Wednesday: The Walls Around Us by Nova Ren Suma (Audiobook Review) & Daring Hearts Box Set Release Blitz

Thursday: The Legend of the Blue Bonnet by Tomi dePaolo (Tiny Tot Review)

Friday: Armada by Ernest Cline (Audiobook Review)

Saturday: Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Micro Series Volume 1 (Saturday Issue Review)

Book Haul

For Review

ParadisiEscape

awoken

63470-11844998_10204892296247579_5292802872748747003_o

Borrowed

TheLittleParisBookshop

Won

16489_10207343319122107_24198473248966560_n

I won an awesomely cute Rocket Raccoon Pop during an Instagram giveaway, and the host even threw in a Nick Fury mystery mini. They are both so adorably angry!

Image | This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Sunday Post (167)

  1. I hope you get answers and that it is something easy to deal with. Love your little racoon. I have so many shows I want to watch on Netflix but *eyes tbr pile* So many books, so little time!

  2. Christy says:

    Glad you’re going to the doctor. I am too! lol. Hopefully we’re both healthy. Yeah, Humans was good, I hope it has a 2nd season. Haha … adorably angry is right.

  3. I hope you feel better soon Michelle! Aww those mystery minis and pop look so cute! I tried getting into Agents of Shield but I couldn’t get into it unfortunately. Have a lovely week ahead!

    • I had the same reaction to Agents the first time I tried to watch it. It was sort of…meh, but I decided on a whim to try it again and it’s much better espeically after it gets started. I think it’s vital to go into it comparing it to junk food, it’s not going to have the same substance as the movies but it’s a good little treat while you wait for the next one.

  4. Greg says:

    I just finished up Human and liked it a lot. Good show. I’m looking forward to the stuff down the road, like Iron Fist- although I think that’s the last of the Marvels stuff so will probably b a while before they get to that one. I like that Arrow is bringing in elements of the DCU to the show… I was never a big DC reader but they have me intrigued so I’m playing catch up. Now if we could get a Hawkeye show like that… or Natasha. With side characters- would awesome.

    • I haven’t watched much of Arrow or Flash, it’s another one of those shows I kind of have to force myself to watch. I use to adore DC but lately I just can’t seem to get into any of it. A Black Widow show would be pretty amazing, I’m ready for the second season of Daredevil…and Jessica Jones, i want to see how that turns out.

  5. Unexplained pain is very frustrating so I hope your doctor has some answers for you. Little Paris Bookshop looks great and I have that one on my wishlist too. Hope the week goes well and the appointment will set you on a course of action to get rid of that pain.

  6. Maree says:

    Fingers crossed for good news from your doctor! 🙂 I haven’t started watching Humans yet but it’s on my radar because of Colin Morgan. Fear the Walking Dead starts here tomorrow night and I’m intrigued – mostly because I read somewhere that Cliff Curtis is actually playing a Kiwi (he’s played a lot of roles, and hardly ever is he a Kiwi – lol). Have a great week 🙂

  7. Red Iza says:

    I hope that doctor finds out how to heal you quickly ! Boyfriend and I are currently watching the last season of Walking dead, but I’ll be recording Fear the walking dead – can’t resist it. I’m currently watching Daredevil and loving it very much – the villain is complex and the characters are human. I read An ember in the ashes is very good ? Enjoy your new books and have a fun weekend !

  8. fangswandsfairy(alt) says:

    Sorry you are so achy. Hope they figure it out quickly.

  9. Hope you get some answers soon! Husband and I will be starting Fear the Walking Dead tonight too. Hope you have a great week!

    SP
    Sandy @ Somewhere Only We Know

  10. fuonlyknew says:

    I’m thinking of starting Agents too. I love Netflix. And I’ll be watching FTWD tonight, for sure! I’m hoping the doctor can give you some answers and make things better:)

    My Sunday Post – http://fuonlyknew.com/2015/08/23/whats-new-on-my-bookshelf-122-and-the-sunday-post/

  11. I’m hope the doctor is able to help you this week. Being achy and in pain all the time sounds awful and not having any idea why I imagine is even worse. Love the Pop Vinyls! I’m glad to hear you’re enjoying Agents of the Shield. My husband and I have been talking about giving that show a try. Have a great week and good luck with the doctor!

  12. samantha1020 says:

    I am so, so excited for Fear the Walking Dead too! I’ve actually been re-watching season one of The Walking Dead and I just love this show! Hoping FTWD is just as good. I hope you start feeling better soon and get it all figured out. Have a great week and happy reading!

  13. This is my first time taking part in The Sunday Post! Hi 🙂

    I hope the doctor’s visit goes well, and it’s an easy fix for whatever is wrong.

    Humans, and Agents Of Shield are so good! I hope they renew Humans for another season. Most of the books on your list are new to me, so I’m going to check them out and maybe find some new authors to love 😀 Yay!

  14. Adorably angry, that is the first time I think I have heard that, but you are right, they are. I hope you can find out what is making you feel unwell. There are a couple of reviews you did last week that i have to come back and scope out. I am looking forward to your TTT post this next week, and I am sending good vibes to you, too. 🙂

  15. Deborah says:

    I hope you get some answers from the doctor this week.

    I lost track of The Walking Dead, so thinking I could start watching Fear the Walking Dead if it appears on Aussie screens soon!

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

