Top Ten Tuesday: Characters I Didn’t Click With

Top

Hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

  • Side characters in Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell – It took me a long time to like this book, and it all had to do with the characters. For a good 50% of the book I had little to no desire to get to know the side characters at all.
Image | This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Top Ten Tuesday: Characters I Didn’t Click With

  1. You know what is weird and just dawned on me? I had to read The Great Gatsby in high school and I never even thought about things like “clicking” with characters. I think I used to only think about the broad sense of the book as to whether I liked the story as a whole, or disliked it. This feature always gives me an ah-ha moment. 🙂

  2. Christy says:

    Oh man, Nora … yeah. I couldn’t finish the series. -sigh- You speak ill of my Rachel. This shall not go unpunished. Okay, I need sleep. lol

  3. *highfive* It’s good to know I’m not the only person who isn’t a fan of The Great Gatsby. It’s so funny seeing Cold Light on your list – Jenn was my Creative Writing tutor at university. ^_^ This is the second time I’ve seen Nora today – I never read Hush, Hush, but I’m guessing she’s going to pop up on a few other people’s lists, too!

  4. I haven’t read any of the books on your list, but I have a few of them on TBR, not sure if I want to read them now. LOL

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

