Sunday Post (170)

Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is a meme hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. ~ Inspired by the meme In My Mailbox.~ It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

This week was a mix of stress and extreme stress relief.  I spent much of my time trying to avoid being stressed out, so I ended up playing Dragon Age Inquisition for hours on end and coloring in my new coloring book for hours. The B-12 shot went much better this week, and I only had one day of feeling like crude but I do feel better so far. My body is still a tiny bit achy but not nearly as bad.

I also had my first Coke in over a month, and that was basically the most delicious and painful thing I’ve consumed in a while. But I only had one. So I’ll try to keep my intake of soda as small as I possibly can.

Books Read

  • Clutch of the Demon by A.P. Jensen (Audiobook)
  • I, Caroline by David Bruns (Short Story)
  • Weapon of a Jedi by Jason Fry (Middle Grade)

Last Week

Monday: Butler’s Brother: A Tale of New Eden by Lousia M. Locke & Ashley Angelly (Review)

Tuesday: Completed Series I’ve Yet to Finish (Top Ten Tuesday)

Wednesday: Breath of Destiny by Ophellia Bell & Tall White and Hung by Ann L. Probe (18+ Mini Read Reviews)

Thursday: Clutch of the Demon by A.P. Jensen (Review)

Friday: Marvel Collector Corps – August 2015: Secret Wars (Product Review)

Book Haul 

Purchased

MidnightThief

Gifted

TheweaponofthejediMovingTargetSmugglersRun

LostStars

EnchantedForest

Image | This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Sunday Post (170)

  1. I hope you enjoyed your coke. The B-12 shots take time, and I am glad you are seeing improvements. I shared a coloring book this week. They seem to be all the rage right now.

    • It was wonderful, and I’m glad too. The shot this week barely made me tired at all, so I guess my body just needed to adjust to it. And yes, coloring books are definitely in right now. Which is sort of wonderful and irritating all at the same time. Yay for new coloring books, BOOO for how expensive they’ve gotten. $15, really?!

  2. Deborah says:

    Glad the shot was okay and I SO know what you mean about Coke. I was (am) a Vanilla Diet Coke addict and it’s 4wks this Tuesday since I stopped drinking about 1litre / day. I’ve had a glass of normal diet coke when out a couple of times but that’s it. I have to say though I’m feeling no different and really tired all of the time – even after so long. I’m thinking of getting back into it but, like you, just limiting it to my wake-up glass in the morning (I don’t drink tea / coffee) and that’s it.

  3. Greg Hill says:

    I couldn’t live without Coke, I’m basically addicted. I’ve cut back though… lots of Star wars good ness there, I was going to skip Lost Stars but now I’m reconsidering. The whole Star Wars anticipation is getting to me as we get closer…

    • Oh I’m addicted too. That month and a half was tough, technically it never made it all the way out of my system though. So I was still having withdrawal issues.
      Agreed! The closer it gets the more I want to consume everything Star Wars related.

  4. Maree says:

    I admire your commitment to giving up coke – I don’t think I could! Heh, I’m playing through Inqusition for the first time and every so often I race back to Origins or 2 because it just gets so confusing for me. (I only started playing in December). Have a great week!

  5. My son and I had stopped drinking soda that has high fructose corn syrup in it ages ago (after he did a group protect for his AP Human Biology class, scary stuff), so that cut out Pepsi for me because basically the only real sugar sodas were expensive specialty brands, or a Coke in a small glass bottle from Mexico for $1.00! But about a year ago I found small cans of Pepsi with real sugar for $3.00 a six pack, and have been splitting the pack with my son every week. I am glad you are getting used to the B12s and are starting to feel better. I will be looking forward to your TTT post this week. Have a terrific week. 🙂

  6. Myrthe says:

    Yay for coloring! It can be quite relaxing to not have to think and make something beautiful (without having to be able to really create anything yourself!).

  7. I’m glad to hear you’re feeling a bit better this week and are avoiding stress. I just started coloring in a coloring book I bought awhile ago and it was so fun! I go back and forth on giving up Coke but haven’t found it made a huge difference in how I felt as long as I didn’t drink too much of it. Hope you continue to feel better and have a great week!

  8. Ah, Coke! That cold, sickly sweet liquid is a drug that can’t be described! I’m more of a ginger ale gal, but sometimes Coke is the perfect thing, especially in the summer, or with pizza.

  9. I am a diet coke fan myself. Have a great week!

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

