Sunday Post (172)

Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is a meme hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. ~ Inspired by the meme In My Mailbox.~ It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

This week went by quickly and with little to actually note. I did start watching Orange is the New Black and How to Get Away with Murder though, and so I’m really enjoying both. It’s officially Fall here and our crappy fall weather has kicked in. Sure it feels nice outside, but it’s also wet and gross and to me that’s not a decent pay off. I hate being outside in the sun, but I’d take baking to death over being soaked through by mist. But everyone else is just SOOO thrilled about it, so I get to hear about how awesome Fall is from pretty much every customer that comes in and try to pretend like I actually agree.

Books Read:

Last Week:

Monday: The Young Elites by Marie Lu (Review)

Tuesday: Top TBR for Fall (Top Ten Tuesday)

Wednesday: Pretending He’s You by Stacey Mosteller (Review)

Thursday: Creative Fiasco – Triforce Dog Collar (Product Review)

Saturday: Bedtime Book Tag (Reading & Ranting)

Book Haul

For Review:

thetimegarden

TheHeartTHief

  • The Time Garden by Daria Song – Blogging for Books, coloring book
  • The Heart Thief by S. Lee Benedict

Bought

hagrid

I finally got a Hagrid Pop! I’m still missing Harry, Quidditch Harry, Ron, and Hermione.

Image | This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Sunday Post (172)

  1. Cate T. says:

    I have that Hagrid pop too! ^^, It’s huge!

  2. Jackie says:

    I don’t have Harry Potter Pops but I collect Game of Thrones . I have Jon Snow, Khaleesi and Arya Stark 🙂 Do you like Game of Thrones?

  3. Christy says:

    LOL sorry, but your little show of disdain for fall made me laugh. I know how you feel. You should just come out to CA.

  4. Having to pretend to love Fall and having the same conversation over and over must be pretty wearing. All that said, I do love Autumn!

  5. Orange is the new black is a show I have been wanting to try for what while now. I like fall LOL cause the weather isn’t much different around where I am most of the year. It’s cold and it rains a lot LOL. I am loving colouring in at the moment. Have a great week.

  6. Greg says:

    LOL about fall, I know what you mean. We actually had an unseasonably warm week, and it was nice, but the crappy gray skies that domiate Michigan throughout winter are coming and I’m not looking forward to that. 🙂 So even though I complain about heat I’m going to miss summer…

    Enjoy your shows. I tried a few new ones and there are apparently a lot of sci fi shows out there I never tried, that are good.

  7. The older I get the more I lean towards Autumn and cool-ish weather or Spring and warm-ish weather. I’m getting to the point where I just don’t like too cold or too hot! I’m a huge fan of How to Get Away with Murder.

  8. Deborah says:

    What an interesting cover The Time Garden has!

    I haven’t seen s2 of Orange is the New Black yet. I do want to watch it but not desperately so….

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

