Sunday Post (173)

Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is a meme hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. ~ Inspired by the meme In My Mailbox.~ It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

I haven’t really been up to much. The boyfriend and I both got a copy of GTA 5 so we’ve been playing that. I did watch a few movies that Netflix was dropping on Oct 1st, like Nightmare on Elm Street which I had never seen before.

Today we’re supposed to go get some habachi with the boyfriend’s family for his brothers’ birthdays. I’m still feeling sort of (completely) anti-social this week, so I’m hoping I at least get some tabletop game time in. It always makes me warm up to company quicker

Books Read

Last Week

Monday: Pleas from a Bookseller to Parents (Reading & Ranting)

Tuesday: The Beauty Bride by Claire Delacroix (Review)

Wednesday: Blog Ahead – Octber 2015 Goals

Thursday: In Review – September 2015 (Recap)

Friday: Banned Books That I Loved (Discussion)

Saturday: Time Garden by Daria Song (Product Review – Coloring Book)

Book Haul

For Review

Stunned

  • Stunned by Sarah Noffke – Audiobook

Borrowed

Serafinaandthe

Image | This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Sunday Post (173)

  1. I hope things are fun tomorrow/today with your boyfriend and friends. I get anti-social sometimes and won’t take phone calls. Hopefully this week is better for you.

  2. Greg says:

    Gaming is a good antidote sometimes for social situations!
    I laughed so hard when I read about Hop on Pop on your post- seriously? LOL trampling Dad. That image just cracks me up… you can’t make this stuff up I guess.

    Have a super week!

  3. I hope you’ll have a good time at the birthday party today! I was at one yesterday 😀
    Your new books look really good, even if I haven’t heard of them before. Serafina and the Black Cloak has a gorgeous cover 🙂
    Have a fantastic week ahead and happy reading.

  4. Megan says:

    Halloween movies scare me but some of the older ones like Nightmare on Elm Street don’t for some reason it seems to be the newer ones do. Have a great week

  5. Deborah says:

    A busy week on the blog and I completely understand what you mean about feeling antisocial. I never make many commitments cos I’m very slack but it when I have stuff on it all seems to be on at once!

  6. fangswandsfairy(alt) says:

    I hope you enjoy the social event and games! Feel better!

  7. Freddie give me total nightmares, only ever managed about 5 mins of Elm Street!

    Have a good week!

  8. Ah, the new game zone out. My kids do that. I do the Netflix thing. 🙂 I saw Nightmare on Elm Street at the drive-in all those years ago when it came out. It freaked me out, so I’ve never watched it again. lol

  9. buffywnabe says:

    Love that Serafina and the Black Cloak cover! Oh, love Nightmare on Elm Street! One of the classic 80s horror movies I grew up with! Hope you have a great week!
    Check out my Sunday Post

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

