Top Ten Tuesday: Author Duos I’d Love to Read

Top

Hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

Untitled design

Gail Simone + Kelly Sue Deconnick = Powerhouse Feminist Comic Book Perfection

It’s rare that there are two writers on a comic book, so this one probably won’t happen anytime soon. But they are both strong writers who love to have strong females in charge, who make no apologies for being women or for being badass.

Untitled design (1)

Marie Lu + Leigh Bardugo = Beautiful World Building and Kick Ass Characters

These two are extremely strong writers on their own and that don’t need a partner but damn would they make for an awesome team.

Untitled design (2)

Sabaa Tahir + Sarah J. Maas = Truly Epic Fantasy

I’ve only read one book from each author but I fell in love with the way they wrote almost immediately. They both have different strong points that I think would mess well with each other.

Image | This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Top Ten Tuesday: Author Duos I’d Love to Read

  1. Christy says:

    Nice! I’ve only read Sarah’s books, but she could be paired with anyone. I’d probably pair the biggest odd couples. Like … Jonathan Maberry and Colleen Hoover. lol. That would be an interesting book.

  2. Great list! I’d definitely read a Gail Simone + Kelly Sue Deconnick book. 🙂

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

