Sunday Post (175)

Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is a meme hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. ~ Inspired by the meme In My Mailbox.~ It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

I unfortunately had a 4 day migraine this week which basically turned my brain into mush and I didn’t retain much of anything…including what I did this week. I know I went shopping at some point, mostly because I have the stuff and not because I actually remember doing any of it. I do remember getting vertigo and  having light auras for a few days, and cleaning my back room at the store. But that’s it. So maybe it was a good week?

I’m just glad it’s over. Hopefully it’ll be a little while before I get another one this bad.

Books Read

  • The Heart Thief by S. Lee Benedict

Last Week

Monday: Aftermath by Chuck Wendig (Review)

Tuesday: Author Duos I’d Like to See (Top Ten Tuesday)

Friday: The Heart Thief by S. Lee Benedict (Audiobook Review)

Saturday: Zombie Apocalypse Team (Read Play Blog) & Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon 

Book Haul

For Review

THewomanwhowould

Purchased

IMG_3682 [290748]

  • Illustrated version of Sorcerer’s Stone – I used my gift card from my birthday to preorder this! It’s been a long wait, but it was so worth it.
  • Second volume of Goblet of Fire in Japanese – I ordered what I thought was a full 2 book set edition of the Goblet of Fire earlier this year, and only received the first book. I took a gamble and tried again, and I got the second one! So now I have both halves of the story.
  • Mass Market Signature edition of Prisoner of Azkaban – I didn’t even know the Signature editions came in mass market sized…I thought I was ordering the full paperback size to match my others. It’s still gorgeous, but I’m sort of disappointed that I accidentally started another set without finishing out one of my others first.

Image | This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Sunday Post (175)

  1. Christy LoveOfBooks says:

    Holy crap, Michelle, that’s kind of scary. I’ve had headaches, but nothing like that. Definitely hope you don’t get another one EVER. Hope you have a better week.

  2. Greg Hill says:

    Sorry to hear about the migraine. I had vertigo once and it was so bad I had to basically sleep, everything was spinning around.

    Hope this week is better. Good luck with the readathon!

  3. I ordered the Illustrated version of Sorcerer’s Stone with birthday money and cannot wait for it to get here…Squee. Ooo I feel you on the headache..I had one last Sunday and couldn’t even look at the computer. I layed in the dark and listened to books.

  4. Red Iza says:

    So sorry about that long migraine, it’s a wonder you had the courage to clean something ! Hopefully, that week will be absolutely sunny, motivating, exhilarating and migraine-free 🙂

  5. Trish says:

    Migraines are the worst, I start to panic now when I feel one coming on as I know they will wipe at least 2 days out of my life. All I can do is lie down with a head pressed into the pillow and wait for it to go.
    The Illustrated version of Sorcerer’s Stone sounds fab!

  6. Deborah says:

    Sorry you’ve been unwell. I’ve had the flu again and EVERYTHING seems revolting when you’re not feeling well. I hope the migraine’s finally subsided.

  7. Sorry to hear about your migraine I hope it’s eased up now 🙂 Yay for the illustrated version of Harry potter mine arrived this week too. I love it. Have a great week.

    Megan @ http://readingawaythedays.blogspot.co.uk

  8. Lola says:

    I hate migraines, mine usually last a day and that’s already way too long. I can’t imagine how horrible a 4 day long one must be! I hope you’l feel a bit better now! That illustrated Harry Potter book sounds interesting! I hope you’ll enjoy your new books and have a great week!

  9. Molly's Book Nook says:

    I hope you feel better! That’s really unfortunate. Still seems like you managed to get a lot done on the blog though!

    Here is my The Sunday Post!

  10. Heather Duff says:

    Crap, I hope you are feeling better, migraines are a horrible thing.

    Your Harry Potter books look amazing, you must have quite the collection!!

    Have a good week!

  11. Angelized1st says:

    I’ve been wanting to read The Woman Who Would Be King! Can’t wait to see your review.

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

