Sunday Post (176)

Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is a meme hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. ~ Inspired by the meme In My Mailbox.~ Itโ€™s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

So the blog has looked fairly empty this week…and at this point I can honestly say I’m bombing the Blog Ahead challenge because I have a grand total of one post scheduled and I scheduled that one over a month ago. I haven’t really felt up to doing much of anything lately. I haven’t really even bothered reading much.

I’m thinking I’m going to let this week go by with no scheduled posts and try and get some ready for next month that way. I’ll probably do Top Ten and maybe a book tag, but I’ll save the reviews for now.

Books Read:

  • Lost Stars by Claudia Gray

Last Week:

Monday: The Little Paris Bookshop by Nina George (Audiobook Review)

Tuesday: Ten Wishes I’d Ask the Book Genie For (Top Ten Tuesday)

Wednesday: Lost Stars by Claudia Gray (Review)

Book Haul

Gifted

RiseoftheEmpire

  • Rise of the Empire – Bind up of the books Tarkin and A New Dawn, plus 3 Short Stories.

Borrowed

AKnightoftheSevenKingdoms

Aeronautswindlass

Image | This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Sunday Post (176)

  1. Jackie says:

    I loved Claudia Grays Evernight series so it’s good to know Lost Stars a 5 star rating too. I might have to read it.

  2. Christy LoveOfBooks says:

    I’m with ya. I haven’t read much either. Hope you’re able to get some more Blogging Ahead posts in.

  3. Greg says:

    A Knight of the seven Kingdoms looks so good, I read one or two of those stories a while back when they were in anthologies but I don’t remember much. I have it on my wish list…

  4. I hope you’ll get out of your reading and blogging slump! I think sometimes, we just really need a break ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Sometimes you are just not in the mood for blog stuff and that’s ok too. No point forcing it when you are not in the mood, it just burns you out.

  6. It’s so funny when you join a challenge sometimes it puts pressure on and makes the motivation disappear! Hope you have a great week ahead Michelle.

  7. Sometimes a break is in order. ๐Ÿ™‚
    sherry @ fundinmental My Sunday Memes

  8. Oh it’s hard when those slumps hit both for reading and blogging and gah at the same time?? Bummer! Hope you get the reading/blogging bug back this week!

    and one post done and ahead is NOT a bad thing! ๐Ÿ˜€

  9. There have been so many people feeling blogging blah this month; including me! I think it is the change in seasons. I hope things pick up for you. My blog was pretty empty this week (and last week)too. Have a spooky week. ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. Deborah says:

    I’ve had some low energy (meh) week’s lately as well. Perhaps it’s that time of the year.
    x

  11. The new GRRM sounds good, I wish he would hurry up with the next GOT book. I am bombing blog ahead too, I think I just not a scheduler!

    Have a great week!

  12. Butcher’s book is amazing. I would just take the week off and schedule posts ahead. Sorry you are struggling and were unable to Blog Ahead..but the ones you do this week will count. ๐Ÿ™‚

  13. fangswandsfairy(alt) says:

    Sorry to read you’re in a blogging slump. Happens to everyone. I try to analyze what is putting me off and then try to change whatever that is. But, it’s not like we get paid so, ….

  14. I had a great books to read last week…but so far, I’m not loving the first book I picked up for next week. My whole summer was kind of a slump, with house guests for most of it. Things will pick up…enjoy!

    Here are MY WEEKLY UPDATES

  15. Sometimes it’s best to take a break. The more you stress over your slump, the worse it gets. Take care of yourself.

  16. Christy LoveOfBooks says:

    Ignore this. I’m just testing something with your commenting system.

  17. Lola says:

    Bummer you didn’t got any posts done for Blog Ahead :(. Sounds like you have a blogging slump. I hope you’ll enjoy that star wars book, I like the cover! I have a few star wars books I haven’t read yet, although I did read The Phantom Manace recently. It’s great to experience the universe in a different way. I hope you’ll have a great week!

  18. buffywnabe says:

    Looks like you got a few good ones this week! I have a feeling I’ll be like this next month, but I’ve done pretty well with my Blog Ahead challenge, so that should help me. Hope you have a better week!
    Check out my Sunday Post

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

