Top Ten Tuesday: Book to Movie Adaptations I’m Looking Forward To

Top

Hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

  • High Rise by J.G. Ballard – I haven’t read this yet, but I do have the audiobook and I’m ready for the full on crazy that it promises. Plus Tom Hiddleston is in the movie AND reads the audiobook, so it’s a win no matter what.
  • The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey – I really enjoyed both this book and the second one. It’s not typical YA fare and I liked it’s different way of handling a apocalyptic scenerio. If done right this movie could be a hit.
  • Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them by Newt Scamander (JK Rowling) – Some people say that Harry Potter is over and should go away…those people are wrong. We don’t need that sort of negativity in our lives.

  • Mockingjay Part 2– – The movies have been quite good, and even though they’ve changed some things here and there I’m really looking forward to seeing the last one. If you’ve read Mockingjay you know how stuff actually happens in the last half of the story, so I’m curious to see how they handle something on that scale.
  • The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken – The book was really good and had that post Registration Act X-Men feel to it.
  • Ready Player One by Ernest Cline – The fact that Spielburg has this one is perfect, I’m just hoping he can do it justice since it’s basically a love letter to 80’s nostalgia.

Image | This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Top Ten Tuesday: Book to Movie Adaptations I’m Looking Forward To

  1. Christy LoveOfBooks says:

    I’m looking forward to 5th Wave too. I didn’t know The Darkest Mind will be a movie too. Damn, I need to bump that one up too then.

  2. High-Rise does sound very promising. Good list!

  3. Lucy says:

    It is cool that The Darkest Minds is going to be a movie! Definitely interested in RPO and The 5th Wave too. And Mockingjay OMG! Can’t wait.

  4. Great list! Mockingjay made my list this week, too, and I swear I must be the only person who forgot about Fantastic Beasts & Where to Find Them. Oh well! I haven’t read Ready Player One yet, but by the sounds of it it’ll make a great movie. 🙂

  5. Nice list I realized that I forgot to add The Book Thief to my list this week too as I still have to read this book or watch the movie adaptation.

    Here’s a link to my TTT post for this week: http://captivatedreader.blogspot.com/2015/11/top-ten-tuesday-ten-book-to-movie.html

  6. Great movies on your list! There are quite a few on here that I want to watch myself. I NEED MOCKINGJAY PART 2 TO COME OUT ALREADY!!! I am beyond excited for Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them, and I really hope I end up loving it. Here’s my TTT.

  7. Yes, those Harry Potter haters have got to go! I didn’t know they were making a movie of The Darkest Minds. I have the first two books but I have not read them yet.

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

