Sunday Post (182)

Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is a meme hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. ~ Inspired by the meme In My Mailbox.~ It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog

Welcome to December! Anyone else wondering where the hell the cold weather went? It was freezing in the beginning of November, and now it’s like high 60’s low 70’s. Also…damn Amazon’s Cyber Monday sale. I rarely ever buy books, but Monday was the death of my wallet.

Books Read

Last Week

Monday: The Club by Lauren Rowe (18+ Review)

Tuesday: 2016 Debuts I’m Looking Forward To (Top Ten Tuesday)

Wednesday: In Review – November 2015 (Recap)

Thursday: The Woman Who Would Be King by Kara Cooney (Review)

Friday:

Saturday:

Book Haul

Image | This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Sunday Post (182)

  1. Christy LoveOfBooks says:

    Your wallet may have suffered, but you made some awesome purchases. Listen to White Trash Zombie!!

  2. Deborah says:

    We’re currently experiencing the opposite here in Australia. It got really hot for a week or so and it’s dropped back a bit now to something more bearable! I’d love to think the milder weather stays around but doubt that will happen!

  3. So many pretty books! You got some nice ones! Our weather seems to have leveled out thankfully but we’re getting so much rain. I enjoyed The Woman Who Would Be King. Hatshepsut’s story is just fascinating from what little we know. Have a great week and enjoy your new books!

  4. LOL, I wiped out all of my gift cards on Cyber Monday my friend..I feel your pain. Awesome haul, and I picked up a few of the same titles. So excited to see My Life As A White Trash Zombie. I freakin love the audio series and OMG Golden Son..so epic!!

  5. Excellent book haul! I see a few I want. Hey, what’s that over there?! *tries to sneak books out* 😉

  6. I read the preview of The Nightingale and want it so badly! I can’t wait to hear what you think about it. I also NEED Golden Son. Looks like a hard choice of what to read first!

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

