Top Ten Tuesday: Best ‘New to Me’ Authors of 2015

Top

Hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

  • Claire DelaCroix – Loved both The Beauty Bride and The Rose Red Bride ❤ It’s medieval romance perfection.
  • Sabaa Tahir – Oh the tension! This is the sort of debut novel that we all hope for.
  • Pierce Brown – I was slow to the game on the Red Rising series, but holy crap is it fantastic!

  • Carl Sagan – It was high time I read the Book of Sagan
  • Ernest Cline – Ready Player One turned out to be a gamer’s dream book, and I spent a ton of time obsessing over the riddles instead of reading to find out the answer.
  • Andy Weir – Pure sci-fi perfection!

  • Sarah J. Maas – Another series I was fairly late getting into, and now I’m wondering why I waited so damn long.
  • Jennifer Niven – OH THE FEELS
  • Lisa Jensen – Some how I actually love Captain Hook now.

  • Nikki Sloane – I rarely ever include erotica in these lists…mostly because a lot of them would never even be able to see the top ten, let alone be in it. But Sloane is the exception.
Image | This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Top Ten Tuesday: Best ‘New to Me’ Authors of 2015

  1. Tahir, Weir, and Maas are brilliant! I still need to read Cline and Jensen!

  2. I still haven’t read Red Rising and Golden Son. They have been on my Kindle forever. And I agree, I loved The Martian, too!

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

