Sunday Post (183)

Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is a meme hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. ~ Inspired by the meme In My Mailbox.~ It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

I finally got around to starting my actual Christmas shopping this week. Both my boyfriend and my dog, have presents already…which I bought weeks ago. Now to check off the other names  on my list. We have our normal Christmas gifts and then we draw names for the extended family and get a present for them. I got one of my younger cousins, and I’m pretty excited because he’s a geek and I plan on spoiling him this year.

Books Read

  • Evangeline by Alexia Purdy (Novella)
  • Ever Shade by Alexia Purdy
  • A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab

Last Week

Tuesday: Top New to Me Authors of 2015 (Top Ten Tuesday)

Wednesday: Reign of Blood by Alexia Purdy (Review)

Thursday: Ever Shade by Alexia Purdy (Review)

Book Haul

tumblr_nz9e6n8mvo1r4k2gso1_540

December Collector Corps Box!

Image | This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Sunday Post (183)

  1. Christy LoveOfBooks says:

    Everyone has their shopping done. -sigh- I haven’t started. Enjoy your book, Michelle.

  2. Greg Hill says:

    It’s always nice to buy for someone with geeky interests, these days there’s so much out there! Hope you have a great holiday season.

  3. We use to do a draw at christmas too..lots of fun. Enjoy your week, I still have some shopping to do but have been too sick to venture out.

  4. Aaaaw, geeks are fun to shop for. I still have shopping to do; we draw names for the sibs in my family. Have fun shopping!

  5. Awesome that you get to find a gift for your geek cousin, Michelle! I hope you’ll find some fun things to give him 🙂
    I haven’t started my Christmas shopping yet… I have no idea when I’ll be able to get to it either.
    Have a fantastic rest of the week and happy reading.

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

