Sunday Post (192)

Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is a meme hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer.

Happy Valentine’s Day! It’s been an exceedingly long week. I kept loosing track of what day was what, and despite getting around 9 hours of sleep each night (thanks sleeping pills) I still feel like I need another 2 or 3 to feel normal. I sincerely felt more awake when I embraced my reversed internal clock and  got only 5 hour each night. Being ‘normal’ is really overrated.

So much Harry Potter news this week! My wallet is already weeping. HP Funko figures in March, HP and the Cursed Child in July, two more HP coloring books, Chamber of Secrets Illustrated edition in Oct or Nov….and then supposedly there are new versions of Fantastic Beasts, Qudditch through the Ages, and Tales (maybe) coming out as well…and a new special Hogwarts house set of the first book in the UK next year.

When I said I was going to start collecting HP stuff a few years ago I didn’t ever think we’d be back in the middle of a merchandise and reprinting explosion.

Books Read

  • The Wicked + The Divine Vol. 3 – Commercial Suicide
  • Crenshaw by Katherine Applegate
  • High Rise by J.G. Ballard

Last Week

Monday: Soundless by Richelle Mead (Review)

Tuesday: Romance for Valentine’s Day (Top Ten Tuesday)

Wednesday: Midway by Melanie Karsak (Review)

Friday: Flix Friday (New Feature)

Saturday: The Wicked + The Divine Vol. 3 – Commercial Suicide (Saturday Issue Review)

Book Haul

Image | This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sunday Post (192)

  1. Wonderful book haul Michelle! I started losing track of days last year, so I’ve got like 3 different planners this year lol. It’s working for the most part, when I remember to use them XD Hope you enjoy your new books, especially the Wicked and the Devine! I haven’t had the chance to pick that up yet.

  2. Deborah says:

    At least you’ve got some warning you can start saving for the new HP merchandise! 🙂

    Have a great week!

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

