Sunday Post (196)

Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is a meme hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer.

This past week has been a roller-coaster of emotions, and I am pretty much dead on my feet from the all the back and forth. Lots of laughs and lots of heart-ache. One of my great aunts, who was basically a mother/grandmother to all, passed away on Wednesday. We’ve had a lot of family over these past few days and though our family deals with death in a rather upbeat way, it’s still weird and heartbreaking not to have her there. To top it off I ended up with a sinus infection late Thursday and I’m still fighting that off.

But it’s also been a week full of audio-books, time with friends, and video games with the boyfriend. We got The Division and we’ve been playing that together, and it’s excellent! We’ve also been playing a ton of Pokemon to get ourselves ready for the new one later this year. I was also given a surprise gift from the boyfriend Friday night, so I’ll be playing the new HD version of Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess this weekend.

Books Read

  • Threats of Sky and Sea by Jennifer Ellision (audio)

Last Week

Tuesday: Characters Everyone Seems to Love but I Don’t Get (Top Ten Tuesday)

Saturday: Take Control Readathon

Book Haul

Image | This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sunday Post (196)

  1. Maree says:

    I’m sorry for your loss. I’ve been eyeing The Division, it looks like an interesting game. I hope you feel better, and have a good week. 🙂

  2. Abby | ThePandaBookBlog.wordpress.com says:

    Hi! I’m a new book blogger and I have stumbled upon your blog. Would you mind checking my blog out and maybe even following me back? (http://thepandabookblog.wordpress.com)

  3. Sorry I didn’t get to you on this one. I think it was a weird week, but I’m not sure. I am sorry for your loss. I agree, even if there is a life celebration there is still sadness. (((hugs)))

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

