Sunday Post (199)

Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is a meme hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. ~ Inspired by the meme In My Mailbox.~ It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

Another week come and gone. I don’t think I mentioned it in last week’s Sunday Post, but we got FitBits and have been working on staying active. So far we’re a week in, our legs are slightly achy but we’re doing better than we were. We’re both keeping track of our calories, so he can lose weight and I can maintain mine.It’s been going well though. I’m technically done with the 8 miles needed for the Umbridge 13k (Hogwarts Running Club) so now I’m working on a new virtual race on Make YES Happen called The Race to OZ, it’s 26 miles and you can link it to your fitbit or another app and if you hit the goal they’ll send you the medal. I like these because they are at your own pace. I also joined FitReaders!

 

Books Read

  • Paper Girls Vol. 1 (Graphic Novel)
  • Witch Wood by Melanie Karsak

Last Week

Monday: Threats of Sky and Sea by Jennifer Ellision (Audiobook Review)

Tuesday: Bookish People You Should Follow (Top Ten Tuesday)

Thursday: Jughead by CJ Frye (Review)

Friday: Flix Friday 4

Saturday: Paper Girls Vol. 1 (Graphic Novel Review)

Book Haul

I got the Japanese edition of Order of the Pheonix on Amazon Marketplace for only $1.16! ❤

 

Image | This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Sunday Post (199)

  1. Greg says:

    I was thinking of getting Paper Girls as I heard it was good and it’s Vaughan. I almost picked it up today at Barnes and Noble but I have a ton of GN’s right now- hope it’s good…

    • I wasn’t a fan of it…but I think I have a rocky relationship with Vaughn anyway. Saga is a well loved series and half the time it makes me want to slam my head into something. If you like her work though, I think you’ll enjoy it.

  2. Molly's Book Nook says:

    Good for you for all the running! 26 miles?! That’s kind of insane. I can’t even make it to the park and back (which is about a mile) xD Have a great week!

    Here is my Sunday Post!
    Molly @ Molly’s Book Nook

  3. Deborah says:

    Oh, enjoy the Fitbit. I need to get one but think I’ll be depressed at how little I move. I need to start exercising again so perhaps it’ll be the motivation I need!

  4. Christy LoveOfBooks says:

    Great job! And good luck on your next one. Oooo I loved Mud Vein! Hope you do too.

  5. Yay for Witch Wood. Paper Girls is very popular this week. I need a fitbit. I use my phone and I get so mad when I set it down and then get scolded for not being active!! Hope your week is amazingballs!

    • It was a ‘Read Now’ on Netgalley, so I think everyone is grabbing it. And I had the same issue..well that and my phone’s battery would basically drain 10x faster because of it. I still use my phone for an app called Charity Miles, but only when i intend on doing a mile or two.

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

