Tell Me Tuesday – #1

TellMeTuesday

Hosted by La La in the Library

Tell Me Tueday is a feature devoted to letting people know what you’re reading ,what you read last, and what you plan on reading.

Last Read

61cb9l1t0l-_sl300_Witch Wood by Melanie Karsak – Goodreads

This is book 2.5 in the paranormal horror, The Harvesting series, and the latest in the series that has been released. It’s short but incredibly good, and the audio is really fantastic as well!

PaperGirlsVol1Paper Girls Vol. 1 – Goodreads

I don’t get this…I mean I get it, I clearly understand what happened but I’m mostly just struggling to find the point of it. I can’t pin down what exactly Vaughan is trying to say even though there does seem to be some deeper meaning to a lot of the inclusions.

 Reading Now

SiliconManSilicon Man by William Massa – Goodreads

I listened to the prequel a week ago and really loved it! It’s AI sci–fi at it’s finest, and so far Silicon Man is a great follow up.

Up Next

The Girls From Alcyone by Cary Gaffry – Goodreads

Another sci-fi book, and one that I’ve had the ebook of for awhile and forgot about but the narrorator of the audio (who does The Harvesting series) was awesome enough to seen me a code.

London Bound by Nana Malone – Goodreads

An audio I requested on a whim for review, I haven’t read a contemporary in a while so I’m looking forward to a bit of a break from all the fantasy/sci-fi world building.

Image | This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Tell Me Tuesday – #1

  1. Where did I see Paper Girls around? Was it an ARC in Netgalley, or a sale ebook on Amazon? I know the cover intrigued me, but I never looked into it. I will be checking out the synopsis oin Goodreads. Thanks for TMTing! I have G+’d and tweeted your post, and linked you on my post. I will go and add you to the TMT thread on Facebook now. 🙂

  2. Greg says:

    Witch Wood sounds kinda cool, and I was wondering about Paper Girls- because Vaughan basically. Everyone raves because of Saga and all that, so was going to try… I don’t know, I’ll have to look it over at the store.

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

