In Review: April 2016

In Review

Books Read:

  • Dracula A BabyLit Counting Primer (Children’s)
  • Paper Girls Vol. 1 (Graphic Novel)
  • The Unleashing by Shelly Laurenston
  • Witch Wood by Melanie Karsak
  • Jughead by C.J. Frye
  • Silicon Man by William Massa
  • Daughter of Winter by Amber Argyle
  • Star Wars: The Force Awakens by Alan Dean Foster
  • The Magicians by Lev Grossman
  • Star Wars: Darth Vader Vol. 2 – Shadows and Secrets (Graphic Novel)

Book Reviews 

Product Reviews

Challenge Progress

Audiobook Challenge

2 Added – 11 Total

Image | This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to In Review: April 2016

  1. I will be adding your review link of the Children’s book to my First Friday post on Tickling Dragons. I will be looking out for what you think of The Magicians. The reviews seem to be all over the place for that book. It is a standalone, right?

    • Thank you!
      I can definitely see why they are all over the place…it’s definitely a love it or leave it book, and I’m leaning more towards the leave it. It’s the first book in a trilogy. It does end in a decent enough way that i personally don’t feel obligated to pick up the next book, but it’s still a little open ended.

      • I think that makes almost 100% of bloggers I trust reviews of on the no side of The Magicians. I might have a look at it in the distant future, but it definitely isn’t happening this year. 🙂

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

