Sunday Post (204)

Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is a meme hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. ~ Inspired by the meme In My Mailbox.~ It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

This week has been a cruddy one. I ended up getting really sick Monday morning, about a 20 minutes after I opened the store. So I ended up going home early and sleeping for about 8 hours. I’m not sure what exactly happened. I don’t know if it was a panic attack without the harsh heart rate or if I had a stomach bug/food poisoning, but I stayed home the next day and my off day just in case. I’m feeling better, but my body is still really tired and I’ve developed a cough. I can’t catch a break.

I’ve been playing a TON of Pokemon this week as well, and decided to complete the Pokedex fully. So I’m 341 pokemon down with 377 to go before the new games come out in November. (For those who have no clue what I just said, you basically capture these weird little animals and train them. There are 718 total.)

Books Read

  • Torch by Cambria Hebert
  • The Bone Knife by Intisar Khanani (Novella)
  • Kismet’s Kiss by Cate Rown

Last Week

Monday: Witch Wood by Melanie Karsak (Audiobook Review)

Tuesday: Tell Me Tuesday

Thursday: The Magicians by Lev Grossman (Review – A rare angry review)

Friday: Flix Friday 7

Haul

  • Leather Bound Sorcerer’s Stone – I got this for $15, which is SUPER cheap for this edition and the reason is that it’s in pretty bad shape. The spine binding is coming lose and I was only able to reattach part of it. I’ll replace it with a newer one when I’m richer, but until then I’ll love this one like it’s perfect.

Image | This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Sunday Post (204)

  1. Greg says:

    Gotta catch ’em all! That’s about all I know about Pokemon (I probably just embarassed myself but that’s okay). Is Pikachu a Pokemon? When I went to GenCon a few years a go they had a Pikachu in the exhibit hall and it was kinda cool… anyway moving on lol I saw Civil War finally. Saw your Friday Flix post, and I agree- it was really good. Loved how it didn’t get bogged down especially with all those characters in it. Winter Soldier rocks, Black Panther was good and I liked the Bucky/ Falcon thing going on (Can you move your seat up? No). That cracked me up.

    • Nonsense, it’s take some real effort for you to embarrass yourself in front of me, lol! And yep! Pikachu is basically the mascot of Pokemon now.
      Yes! I loved that! It was nice to see a movie purely about their team dynamic. I loved Spidey’s parts and how utterly excited he was about pretty much everything.

  2. Deborah says:

    Oh sorry you’ve been sick. It sounds dreadful but I’m glad you’re the mend and that you’ve had some time to play Pokemon!

  3. Sorry you didn’t feel well this week! It’s no fun being sick. I’ve been wanting to read Red Rising, hope you enjoy it!
    Here’s my Sunday Post.

  4. fuonlyknew says:

    I hope you feel yourself again soon. Looks like you have some great books to read after you tame all those critters! LOL

    Here’s my Sunday Post

  5. Have you read Red Rsing yet? I have it, but have not had the time. Sorry you felt so crappy. I woke up in then middle of the right Wednesday night and was sick, but when I woke up I was okay. It was weird. Thanks again for TMTing. Good luck in your Pokémon hunting. Have a fabulous week. 🙂

    • Yeah, I’ve read it! It’s really good, and I actually got my boyfriend to read it (he rarely reads) and he loved it. I’ve been having days like that. I’ll get really sick feeling for about an hour or two, and then after a nap I’m back to normal. And thanks for the luck, I feel like I’m going to be pokemon hunting for ages.

  6. Dani Chapman says:

    Sorry you were under the weather. You did get a nice haul this week. I hope you enjoy them all!
    Happy Reading! Dani @ Paulette’s Papers

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

