Tell Me Tuesday #4

TellMeTuesday

Hosted by La La in the Library

Tell Me Tueday is a feature devoted to letting people know what you’re reading ,what you read last, and what you plan on reading.

Last Read

Torch

Torch by Cambria Hebert – Goodreads

I was not impressed with this one at all. It lacked any depth and the plot/relationship were really rushed.

 Theboneknife

The Bone Knife by Intisar Khanani – Goodreads

This turned out to be a good one! I have one other book by this author and I wanted to get a taste of her writing before delving in…and so far I like what I see!

Currently Reading

TheGirlsfromAlcyone

The Girls from Alcyone by Cary Caffrey – Goodreads

I told you guys I was going to get this…it just took a bit longer than normal. Kristen James is the narrator for this one and so far I’m loving it, but I’m not too far into it yet.

TwistedBond

Twisted Bone by Emma Hart – Goodreads

So far it’s a decent read, nothing earth shattering…I will say that the main character eats cupcakes at a rate where I’m starting to be somewhat concerned about her blood sugar levels. But it has a good mystery angle and the romance is okay.

Up Next

BeforeWeVisit

Before We Visit the Goddess by Chitra Banerjee Divakaruni – Goodreads

I’m pretty excited for this one! It has the same feel as The Joy Luck Club, where it is multi-generational with a focus with each woman in the family.

Image | This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tell Me Tuesday #4

  1. I will have to check out Before We Visit the Goddess because I loved
    The Joy Luck Club. I loved The Bone Knife, and I am looking forward to seeing Rae’s story fleshed out when the triloigy starts. Thanks for TMTing. 😀

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

