Tell Me Tuesday (10)

TellMeTuesday

Hosted by La La in the Library

Tell Me Tuesday is a feature devoted to letting people know what you’re reading ,what you read last, and what you plan on reading.

Last Read

AlltheMissingGirlsAll the Missing Girls by Megan Miranda – Goodreads

Another awesome page-turning thriller! I’m really liking this psychological thriller genre…I wonder why I didn’t pay much attention to it before.

Currently Reading

DevilsLake

Devil’s Lake by Aaron Paul Lazar – Goodreads

I’m not very far into this one yet but I’m liking it. The narrator is…okay, I don’t really like her male voices but it’s still pretty interesting and I’m curious to see where it goes.

GobletofFire

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by J.K. Rowling – Goodreads

I should have been finished with this already according to my HP summer reading schedule, but I’m not even half way through with it yet since I just sat down with it in earnest on Monday. But I’m enjoying it nonetheless and it’s great to be back with Harry. This is only my third time reading it, the last being when I read them both Goblet and Order on a car ride to North Carolina before Half-Blood Prince came out. (Proof that I actually read really quickly, when I’m not being a lazy ass)

Up Next

themachinesof

The Machines of Bellatrix by Cary Caffrey – Goodreads

Book two in the Girls from Alcyone series!

Image | This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Tell Me Tuesday (10)

  1. Goblet Of Fire was the first book that had a midnight drop party at Barnes and Noble. Sebastian was so excited. We started the ritual of coming home and reading the first chapter together and then going to bed. I have such fond memories of that book. I think I managed to keep GOF a chapter (or two) and night book, but after that I think it was a free for all because I remember Sebastian’s dad buying a second copy of Order Of the Phoenix for taking to work. Ha ha. I cannot believe it came out 16 years ago in July! Thanks again for TMTing! 😀

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

