Tell Me Tuesday (11)

TellMeTuesday

Hosted by La La in the Library

Tell Me Tuesday is a feature devoted to letting people know what you’re reading ,what you read last, and what you plan on reading.

Last Read

DevilsLake

Devil’s Lake by Aaron Paul Lazar – Goodreads

This was a pretty good audio! It seems to have been based off of a real story, and is handled with care and sensitivity.

DorkDiaries1

Dork Diaries – Tales from a Not-So-Fabulous Life by Rachel Renee Russell – Goodreads

This is a popular request at the store, so I decided to try it out…just so I know what exactly it is I’m selling. I hated it…seriously loathed it. The art is a nice touch,  but this was incredibly superficial and simple. Even after the main character learned the designated lessons. The middle grade loving book nerd in me is so disappointed in this entire series and it’s popularity.

Currently Reading

GobletofFire

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by J.K. Rowling – Goodreads

Yep…still reading this. To say I’m not in the mood for books right now, would be a severe understatement. The only reason I’ve even finished the two above was because one was a review title and the other was so simple I probably could have finished it asleep.

Up Next

NO IDEA!

I want to get to an audio book I’m not in the mood for anything in particular at the moment, so I’m not totally sure which one I’ll go with.

Image | This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Tell Me Tuesday (11)

  1. I agree with you 100% when it comes to Dork Diaries – give me Diary of a Wimpy Kid instead!

    Check out my TTT and my current international giveaway.

  2. Greg says:

    That’s interesting to know about Dork Diaries- I’ve seen those a lot too and wondered since they’re apparently very popular.

  3. I too have seen The Dork Diaries all over the place. Too bad they are pointless. Sebastian used to read the Captain Underpants books, which I think is probably the same audience, but they had some substance to them. I was being bluh about reading until I started my Anne Of Green Gables read-a-long. I had forgotten how much I loved those books. I am smitten with Montgomery’s writing right now. I hope your reading picks up soon. I have you linked and I am off to do all the ither stuff, too. Thanks so much for TMTing!

    • I remember Captain Underpants! I think I only read the first one, and yeah I think that is basically the same audience…though I don’t think Dork Diaries really got the humor part down.
      I’ve been incredibly stressed out this year, and it’s at the point where escaping with a book is more work than I’m willing to put in even audiobooks. It’ll come back, eventually.

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

