Sunday Post (213)

Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is a meme hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. ~ Inspired by the meme In My Mailbox.~ It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

It appears to be a new week. Exhaustion is barely even the proper word for whatever I’m feeling. But my hair now purple. It’s a subtle purple though, and it’s kind of weird mirage in the fact that the shade of purple changes depending on the lighting. For my first time dying my hair I’m really happy with it, it’s subtle enough that my aversion to change isn’t even bothered. Maybe perhaps next time I’ll go full on purple.

Last Read

  • Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by J.K. Rowling
  • A Hero’s Curse by P.S. Broaddus
  • Saddled and Spurred by Lorelei James

Last Week

Tuesday: Tell Me Tuesday (What I’m Reading/What’s Next)

Thursday: Winter’s Heir by Amber Argyle (Review)

Friday: Flix Friday (Dark Matter & Shannara Chronicles)

Haul

Image | This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sunday Post (213)

  1. That’s cool that your hair changes in different light. Hope you can get some rest, Michelle. Exhaustion is nooo good. Enjoy your books!

  2. Greg says:

    LOL about your thoughts on Shannara. Same here. It’s so bad. I’m stuck on Ep 5 and not sure I can continue. And James Remar as the bandit guy- ugh. I do like Dark Matter though- just watched Ep 4 last night and it’s coming along nicely.

    Hope you have a great week. 🙂

  3. Wow, new blog design! I love it! I think black and white makes the books in the post pop more. I requested the Shutter audiobook for review, but I haven’t heard anything yet. I will be interested in what you think. All of the bloggers who seem to have similar taste to mine really liked it. Hoping you had a good start to the week today. 🙂

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

