Sunday Post (219)

Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is a meme hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. ~ Inspired by the meme In My Mailbox.~ It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

I hope everyone is having a lovely Labor Day weekend! So this week I announced that I would closing the store down at the end of September, and the weight of all the stress I keep mentioning every Sunday has finally lessened. Now to find a job with a paycheck!

I spent some time updating some older posts and clearing out extra images from where the old wordpress format created multiple uploads. It’s been a slow process, but it’s nice to go back and re-read some of my older posts. I also found this gem from Oct 23, 2011…aka the day I was introduced to Kimba’s blog.

2016-08-30

Books Read

Last Week

Monday: The Underground Railroad by Colson Whitehead (Review)

Tuesday: Tell Me Tuesday (What I’m Reading/What’s Next)

Thursday: August 2016 Recap

Friday: Flix Friday (Critical Role)

Book Haul

Image | This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sunday Post (219)

  1. Deborah says:

    I guess the decision re the store takes a weight off your mind. You’ll still have the pressure of finding a job and the weekly wage, but the other stuff will be someone else’s responsibility.

    Keen to hear what you think of It Ends With Us!

  2. Greg says:

    Wow that’s pretty neat. What a difference 5 or so years makes huh? 🙂 I started in 2012 but it was really 2013 before I got going, and it’s hard to believe it’s been that long. Crazy.

    So you’re closing your store? It sounds like it’s a positive move stress wise- best of luck with your transition. Hope you guys have a nice and relaxing Labor Day weekend. 🙂

  3. Life is a journey and it gets pretty boring if things don’t change up every once in a while! It also feels great to make solid decisions. I am sending good energies for your new adventures. I have had my eye on Bad Feminist. I will be looking out for your review. Have a spectacular week. 🙂

  4. You need to do what’s best for you. Sad you’re closing it down though. Look at Kim networking. 😀 Ohh hope you enjoy It Ends With Us!

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

