Flix Friday (21)

FlixFriday

Flix Friday is a feature where I will share what I’ve been watching each week.

Tv Show

30DaysofYoga.jpg

This isn’t technically a show, but it’s the only thing I’ve truly been watching on tv this week. Yoga with Adriene is a channel on Youtube and I signed up to do her 30 Days of Yoga challenge, and I’m now on day 18. I’m really enjoying it so far, and it’s been great to have a few moments to de-stress myself every evening. I’m not really connecting to the spiritual side of the practice, but after all the crap that keeps happening in my life it’s nice to focus on something more physical. It’s also serving as a way to strength train slowly and regain my flexibility. If you are wanting to pick up Yoga I really recommend her videos, she’s calm and bubbly and really walks you through everything.

Movies

Now You See Me 2.png

I really enjoyed the first movie and as soon as we saw that Daniel Radcliff was in the second one we made sure to grab it as soon as it came out on dvd. This one is just as fun as the first one, though there are a few more goofy moments. The slight of hand is really cool and I love the air of mystery that still surrounds the “is the magic real” question.

the-jungle-book

I wasn’t sure how to feel about this one when the trailers came out. On one hand Lupito Nyong’o, Ben Kingsley, and Idris Elba…on the other Bill Murray and Christopher Walken. It actually turned out to be a really great film with some stunning CG work, and it touched a little more on the actual story than just the Disney version. It’s funny and heartfelt,and definitely worth a watch if you enjoyed the original disney movie. And if there were ever a character perfect for Christopher Walken, it’s definitely King Louie. “I. Wanna. Be Like. YOUooOO”

Image | This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Flix Friday (21)

  1. I really want to see both of these movies, especially Now You See Me 2!

  2. Greg Hill says:

    Lol about Bill Murray and Walken. I was a little skeptical of a Jungle Book re- do but after seeing the trailer and the gorgeous concept art I was hooked. I need to see it. and if they’re staying true to the story that’s a huge plus. I may have missed this one at the movies but I’m seriously thinking of getting the DVD. I’ve heard all good things about this and Tarzan too, which also surprised me. Maybe Hollywood doesn’t screw everything up lol?

  3. I definitely want to see The Jungle Book! 😀

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

