Sunday Post (221)

Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is a meme hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. ~ Inspired by the meme In My Mailbox.~ It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

It’s been a very busy week. I’m working on closing the store down and priority number one is removing the books by any means necessary, so lots of impromptu sales happening. Another bookseller came and bought 427 books on Monday, so that’s was nice…but it didn’t make much of a dent in my stock, so I’m hoping for another big buy out like that.

It hasn’t been a good week overall though. In between someone driving me utterly insane , our car breaking down and spending 3 hours in the sun trying to fix it (hello sunburn and heat exhaustion), trying to figure out what I’m going to do job-wise after the store, a three day migraine that eventually forced me to stay home from work, and panicking over a possible move that we’re not ready for. Like I need to sleep for about two months.

But GOOD NEWS! I’m reading again finally! I saw Mia (my niece) on Thursday and she is still adorable, chubby, and miles a head of where she’s supposed to be. She’s been trying to hold her head up by herself since day one and she’s nearly got it, she’s super alert and very curious and determined to figure out how to move herself…I wouldn’t be surprised if she starts crawling early.

Books Read

  • Eden’s Escape by M. Tara Crowl
  • Saga Vol. 5 (Graphic Novel)
  • Bad Feminist by Roxane Gay
  • The Rhino Who Swallowed a Storm by Levar Burton (Picture Book)
  • Americanah by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie
  • Saga Vol. 6 (Graphic Novel)
  • Dark Matter by Blake Crouch

Last Week

Monday: Eden’s Wish by M. Tara Crowl (Review)

Tuesday: Tell Me Tuesday (What I’m Reading)

Thursday: Eden’s Escape by M. Tara Crowl (Review)

Friday: Flix Friday (The Jungle Book, Now You See Me 2, &  30 Days of Yoga)

Saturday: Saga Vol. 5 (Graphic Novel Review)

Book Haul

Image | This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Sunday Post (221)

  1. Greg Hill says:

    Good luck with the selling. And hope this is a better week! I hate car trouble. It seems like it always happens at the worst time. And Dark Matter- I haven’t read a Blake Crouch since Wayward Pines but I’m really curious about that one now. I was going to read Run and never got to that one either.

    Have a great week.

    • Thanks! I feel like this car has some sort of grudge against us. It likes to run perfectly when we’re leaving, but decide to strand us when we’re trying to get back home.

      Dark Matter is a good one! I’m going to have to check out his other novels, I’ve heard the show based on Pines is good.

  2. I told you little Mia would grab your heart! I am sorry about all the stress. Hopfully the rest of the closing will go super smoothly. I didn’t know you had to move, too! That is a lot on your plate. Here’s to things calming down. Have a fantastic new week. 🙂

    • She’s a cutie, I think as long as I’m not left alone with her I’m fine. I had to watch her for like 10 mins while everyone was eating and even though all she did was look around and make faces I was in full panic mode like “is that a normal face?” “Does that weird noise mean she’s choking?”
      I personally am not moving, but my boyfriend is moving in with me. Which isn’t really an issue in itself, it’s the fact that I live with other people and my life is confined to a single room. So now we’re both going to be in there and I’m not sure what do about the lack of space for our stuff combined. We’ll figure it out. We’ve wanted a place for a long time, but between crappy paychecks and unexpectedly losing jobs we haven’t been able to.

  3. Darren says:

    I really need to catch up on Saga. Such a great graphic novel series!

  4. Lampshade Reader says:

    Sorry about all your troubles. Hoping this week will be better for you! ~Aleen

  5. I am keeping you in my thoughts! Hopefully it all works out and no more migraines!

  6. Julie says:

    What did you think of Dark Matter? I thought that one sounded really interesting and was going to pick it up soon. Sorry to hear about your terrible migraine. I feel your pain. I have migraines 4 days a week or more and no doctor can tell me why. So frustrating!

  7. Nooooo I’m sorry to hear that you are selling your store Michelle! Good luck with it all. That’s kind of hilarious that you hauled Saga though 😄

  8. Rachel says:

    Good luck selling all your stock! That must be bittersweet. Did you really read all of those books this week? That’s quite a bit. I’m proud when I finish one.

  9. Deborah says:

    I hope you’re able to sell the books quickly. Can you approach other bookstores? I’m glad you’ve got your reading mojo back and the cuddles from Mia sound nice.

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

