Sunday Post (225)

Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is a meme hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. ~ Inspired by the meme In My Mailbox.~ It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

So moving is under way and I’m in a lot of pain. It’s not outright pain, which I can handle with little complaint, it’s that dull maddening pain that just sort of lingers and makes you feel like you’ve gone twenty rounds with the front of a semi.

I haven’t read nearly as much this week as I did last week, because I’m exhausted. So it’s been video game time here. RP day is today! I’m so excited to have a bit of escapism to look forward to. Last week’s session was a travesty for my character…I rolled one short of the number I needed on pretty much every attack roll. There is really nothing more useless than a warrior who can’t hit anything.

Books Read

  • Scavenger: Evolution by Timothy C. Ward
  • Siddhartha by Herman Hesse

LAst Week

Monday: Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by J.K. Rowling (Review)

Tuesday: Tell Me Tuesday (What I’m Reading)

Wednesday: Cursed Child: Character Exploration (Discussion)

Thursday: The Last Star by Rick Yancy (Review)

Book Haul

Image | This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Sunday Post (225)

  1. So sorry you are in pain. It can really wear on you. Rest, and hopefully read or play those lovely video games you love 🙂

  2. Greg Hill says:

    Sorry to hear about the pain. Roleplaying is the best though- I actually got to play yesterday! My friend from chicago came by and I ran him through a map I found online- Wave Echo Cave. Awesome to play again- and he would relate to your dice woes as he kept hitting with high rolls then rolling 1’s for damage. Happened a lot. Too funny. I had no such problems however lol.

  3. Andrea ( aka rokinrev) says:

    Take care of yourself and be present. We all want you around for a while!
    BTW, I saw you read Siddartha. Should I tell you I read that in High School? 40+ years ago? NOT an easy book at all….Brava

    • I’m definitely trying. I rested a lot today, so I feel better.
      Siddartha was interesting, it’s simple to read but not a book you can just blaze through. I read it in serial format so about 10 mins each day which made it easier to digest.

  4. Deborah says:

    Oh yes, I moved recently so can relate. Even though I wasn’t carrying boxes long distances I was moving them into piles and had aches and pains in places I really didn’t expect.

  5. I hope your muscles get back to normal quickly after some rest. I will be looking oiut foir your thoughts on Siddhartha. I am due for another reread because I get something different out of it every time I read it. Have a stellar, and pain free, week. 🙂

  6. Maggie says:

    I’m interested in your thoughts of Siddhartha; I’ve been curious about that book for a while! Have a fabulous week and happy reading!

  7. I hope you will feel better soon! And thank you for these books names I will have a read. Thank a ton…

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

