Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon – Oct. 2016

24hour

It’s TIME!!! *spins in circles* Who is ready to read ALL DAY LONG?! Below is my tentative list of what I would like to read this weekend, as well as my progress updates.

To Read

  • The Unbound by Victoria Schwab
  • Kindred by Octavia E. Butler
  • Hag-Seed by Margaret Atwood
  • A Gathering of Shadows by V.E. Schwab
  • Homegoing by Yaa Gyasi
  • Rat Queens Vol. 3 Demons

Updates

Hour One

Challenge:

1) What fine part of the world are you reading from today? Villa Rica, Georgia
2) Which book in your stack are you most looking forward to? Kindred
3) Which snack are you most looking forward to? I don’t really plan my snacks out
4) Tell us a little something about yourself! I’m a former bookstore owner (just closed the store in September) and I beyond sleepy right now.
5) If you participated in the last read-a-thon, what’s one thing you’ll do different today? If this is your first read-a-thon, what are you most looking forward to? I was going to say wake up at 8am and get started…but I ended up sleeping until 11am like always. Oops.

Hour Five

Currently Reading: Kindred

Finished: 1 – Rat Queens Vol. 3 Demons

Challenge: Puzzling Challenge

1) Vow
2) Gown
3) Candles, Cake
4) Gifts
5) Rings
6) Veil
7) Bride
8) Couple
9) Groom
10) Bell
11) Flowers

Hour Eleven

Currently Reading: Hag-Seed by Margaret Atwood

Finished: 2 – Kindred by Octavia Butler, Rat Queens Vol. 3

Image | This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon – Oct. 2016

  1. Good luck! I’m participating this time too via Twitter! Unfortunately I can’t go all day because I have to work later in the day.

  2. I hope you are having fun!

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

