Sunday Post (227)

Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is a meme hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. ~ Inspired by the meme In My Mailbox.~ It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

I’m done moving out of the bookstore! My muscles hate me! So now I enter the stage of my life where I begin looking for work…again. At some point this process will become less nerve-wracking and less tedious…right? I planned to type up posts this week…but stress induced laziness hit me.

RP night again tonight, and currently our characters are in a city during a giant tourney that has fighting matches and competitions going on. Last week my character won the drunk ax throwing competition and my boyfriend’s character won the upside down dagger toss. This week we’ll be in the main fighting tourney, and I’m hoping the dice are kind to me because my character will probably throw herself into the ocean if she flubs this.

This Week’s Gif:

giphy3

Books Read

  • Black Panther Vol.1: A Nation Under Our Feet (Graphic Novel)
  • A Gathering of Shadows by V.E. Schwab
  • Hag-Seed by Margaret Atwood

Last Week

Monday: A Promise of Fire by Amanda Bouchet (Review)

Wednesday: One Chapter Book Tag (Discussion Post)

Book Haul:

the-burning-sky

The Burning Sky by Sherry Thomas (Library) 

 

 

Image | This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Sunday Post (227)

  1. fuonlyknew says:

    That gif is so me this week too! LOL Have fun with your RP and have a Happy Halloween:)

    My Sunday Post

  2. Greg Hill says:

    Ha drunk axe throwing- sounds like a good time! Hope RP night went well… 🙂

    Have a good week.

  3. Yay for the new chapter in your life! I am very curious about your thoughts on Hagseed, and A Gathering Of Shadows. Have a wonderful week and Happy Halloween. 🎃

  4. Deborah says:

    I’m glad you’re out of the store and hopefully things can settle down for you now.

    I had to laugh as the drunk axe throwing thing jumped out at me and I was like… “What?” But then I read the context! 🙂

  5. Your RP evenings sound like so much fun! And good luck job hunting, unfortunately it never gets easier. Cute GIF, that’s the way I feel every evening.

  6. Yes,..that gif was me all week! I am dragging today and just want to curl up in my chair and read/sleep. Good luck with the job hunt. I am sure you will find something that works for you.

  7. Good luck with the job hunting!

  8. Good luck with the job hunt. I’m going to be looking for new work soon, too. Not looking forward to it.

  9. I saw the picture you posted of the empty store. 😦 Hope you find better, less stressful work soon. That gif is so me right now.

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

