Sunday Post (228)

Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is a meme hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. ~ Inspired by the meme In My Mailbox.~ It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

This week was supposed to be a relaxing week, where I vegged out and enjoy the quiet of the house while everyone was away. Yeah…that didn’t happen. I did get to go to 2nd & Charles though, so I traded in two totes of books and got four Harry Potter Funko Pops for free. I swear it’s an absolutely joy to walk out of a store with $40 in merchandise and not spend a dime. Even better is the fact that I totally have two more totes worth of books for the next trip.

Rp Night Again!! So here’s last week’s recap: my character got to do her qualifying fight in the Tourney, and won her round. So at this point if the dice betray me tonight I’m totally fine with the loss because at least I made to the second round. Some sort of dwarven civil war/rivalry thing got started. We also did a bit of sleuthing around the city because dead people are becoming a bit of a problem and a tavern blew up….this also happened to be a tavern we were going to head to BUT the tourney organizer mentioned that all the pubs were giving away one free drink to the qualifiers, which lead to a pub crawl and we basically missed out taking a lot of damage in said explosion. An ambush happened and my character almost drowned a guy in mud…twice (once on accident and then once on purpose). Fun stuff! This is escapism at it’s finest!

Books Read

  • The Unbound by Victoria Schwab
  • The Machines of Bellatrix by Cary Caffrey
  • Vote Loki by Christopher Hastings
  • The Mighty Thor Vol. 2: Lords of Midgard

Last Week

Monday: Hag-Seed by Margaret Atwood (Review)

Tuesday: Tell Me Tuesday (Currently Reading/Past Reads)

Wednesday: October 2016 Recap

Thursday: Mabelline Super Stay 24 Lip Color (Product Review)

Saturday: Relish: My Life in the Kitchen by Lucy Kinsley (Graphic Novel Review)

Book Haul

Image | This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Sunday Post (228)

  1. Greg Hill says:

    I bought a Jyn Erso Funko this weekend. I hope Rogue One doesn’t suck now lol. And I’ve had my eye on the Hera and sabine ones coming out?

    Game night sounds fun. Dead people becoming a problem lol- and a tavern blew up? Sounds like a rough night out… I always liked city adventures. 🙂

    Hope Gemina and Ahsoka are good.

    • I hope it does either! I really want the upcoming Rebels Pops, especially Hera and Sabine but also Ahsoka!

      It was a pretty rough night there towards the end. I’m living for the next level up, so I maybe I can actually pass some of my investigation and knowledge checks instead of being stupid and not seeing really obvious stuff. XD

  2. Maree says:

    Game night sounds like all kinds of fun! Have a great week 🙂

  3. Yeah for exchange books for cool things. I hope you love Gemina. Your game night sounds fun. Hope this week is a good one for you!

  4. I haven’t seen any funkos here in Switzerland, but they sure are cute! And I know what you mean about leaving a store with $$ worth of merchandise, but no having had to actually pay for it – it’s the best feeling!
    Your new books look great, and I hope you’ll enjoy them all.
    Have a wonderful week ahead and happy reading.

  5. Well, even though your week wasn’t relaxiung at least you had some smile worthy events. I keep forgetting that I want to read The Girl In the Well. I should put it on my Halloween reads list for next year. Is there a possibility you can get your quiet relaxing week this week? Have a fantadtic one no matter what. 🙂

    • Eh. this week will be better…but not to the extent this past week was supposed to be but it’ll be an improvement to say the least.
      I haven’t gotten really far into TGitW but so far it’s definitely got a good Halloween horror vibe to it.

  6. Deborah says:

    Sorry you didn’t have as relaxing a week as you’d hoped. I hope this one is better!

  7. I love second-hand books stores so very much – I do the cycle of buying books, reading them, then trading them back in for new books! The never-ending book cycle! 🙂

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

