Sunday Post (230)

Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is a meme hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. ~ Inspired by the meme In My Mailbox.~ It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

It’s been a sort of migraine muddled week for me…so I can’t say I remember a ton of what I did. I’m used to the pain because I’ve dealt with them for about 12 years now, but it’s the memory loss and speech issues that’s terrifying. Here’s hoping I find a job soon so I can get into the doctor for some migraine meds! I did go see Fantastic Beasts on Friday and really loved it! I loved pretty  much everything save one thing…and only one thing, which has nothing to do with writing and everything to do with one actor towards the end.

RP Night update! Last week’s update left us with the characters finishing off a cult leader and a whole lot of explosive powder missing. This week we scrambled in the wee hours of the morning to rouse everyone we had made friends with and rushed to stop the plot from going down. My character had to work with a guy she wanted to avoid because he basically represents everything my character’s mother escaped from (Dragon Age fans: I’m a Qunari but I’m Vashoth, he is a Qun following Qunari), but also because she didn’t want to be anywhere in this guy’s or his leader’s sights. She found out he has an issue with the merc band she used to be with due to some problem that happened before she was born. He’s in charge of recovering the explosive powder that was missing. We rounded up a lot of guys to help us and made short work of the people who were set to blow up a stadium full of people.I gained the respect of the Qunari who was in charge of recovering the explosive powder. (Little did I know my bf’s character decided to snatch a bag of powder for himself. So…that might come back to bite me in the butt). We cleaned up just in time to down a few health potions and head to the tourney. My bf’s character did well, but ultimately was defeated by his opponent…who he’s had a rivalry with since entering the city and who immediately tried to kill him despite it being a friendly competition. Our new found dwarven allies immediately decided to toss him to the angry spectators where he was beaten pretty badly and taken into custody. We shall pick up with my fight this evening!

Books Read

  • Lumberjanes Vol. 3: A Terrible Plan (Graphic Novel)
  • Strange Fruit Vol. 1: Uncelebrated Narratives from Black History (Graphic Novel)

Last Week

Monday: The Unbound by Victoria Schawb (3 Star Review)

Book Haul

Image | This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Sunday Post (230)

  1. Greg Hill says:

    Glad to hear Fantastic Beasts was good! I want to see it big time- that and Girl from the Train. I have to decide which to see first. Ack.

    Yay for RP night! I love the updates lol. Nicking a little explosive powder ha ha… cause you never know when that will come in handy! I love city adventures and sounds like you guys are having a good time.

  2. Deborah says:

    Sorry to hear about your migraines. My mother used to suffer badly. She could usually identify what set it off but – although she could avoid chocolate etc – it was often something stress-related etc… This probably doesn’t help but hers disappeared during menopause!

  3. Sorry about your migraines. I hope you get better soon. I’m glad you enjoyed Fantastic Beasts! I really want to see that movie!

    Check out this week’s Book Photo Sunday: https://rabbitearsblog.wordpress.com/2016/11/20/book-photo-sundays-2-november-20-2016/

  4. B.B. Toady says:

    Oh, those migraines are debilitating. I have a go around with them, thankfully very infrequently. I can’t imagine going twelve years with them coming at me on any regular basis. I find it truly deplorable that anyone has to do without medication. I do understand how that is, we are without insurance of any sort. I hope that you find employment soon.

  5. Sorry to hear you have been feeling bad. I think we are going to wait a week befire going to see Fantastic Beasts. I don’t know if I am going to buy the screenplay book, or not. I really want to read George, but I haven’t seen it on ebook special. I hope you have a healthier week and have a wonderful holiday. 🙂

  6. So sorry you haven’t been well I suffer from debilitating migraines as well and I know from first hand (current) experience what it’s like to not be able to afford the meds. I’m looking for work too so I have my fingers crossed for you! I’m glad you got out and saw Fantastic Beasts. I want to see it so bad but don’t want to deal with crowds so I’m waiting a couple more weeks. I hope this week is better for you but I’m happy you still managed to blog a bit! I have been on a two year hiatus so I’ve been going through all the blogs I used to follow and I’m glad you’re still chugging away 🙂

    Kimberly @ Turning the Pages

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

