Sunday Post (231)

Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is a meme hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. ~ Inspired by the meme In My Mailbox.~ It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

Thanksgiving was a quieter than normal affair, as my brother had to work so we had a dinner with just my parents and I. Then Friday was had dinner with my parents, brother, niece, and my brother’s girlfriend. The rest of the week proved to be somewhat of a blur due to migraines again. I did most of my Christmas shopping on Friday, from home…and now I only have a few more things to purchase. We’re currently also getting ready to start a Dungeons & Dragons campaign in addition to our normal Dragon Age RP, but we’ll have a different DM and a larger group. It’s our first D&D game! We’re all working on character stories now.

RP Night has been pushed back to Wednesdays. Recap from last week. My character had her tourney fight…which turned out to be her last, which was mostly unsurprising because the guy I went up against was terrifying but I did make the DM sweat a little when I got a little too close to winning. We got our rewards for saving the city and then headed back to the ship to check on our friends. I got my dragon mask back from my mage friend, who did some research on it (because it was making me speak draconic randomly and demon possession is a real possibility) and gave me draconic research papers to read. Recapped with our leader and passed out. BF’s character had some crazy dream that the masks we were given weeks ago are kind of evil, so he destroys his and then steals mine off my face while I slept and had it locked up. Woke up, caught him lying to me, swung on him (missed)…and later found the mask tucked instead of my things so despite the all out creepiness of this mask I kept it because I still need to read those papers. (This will end really well I’m sure….)

Books Read

  • The Romance of the Forest by Ann Radcliffe
  • Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them: Original Screenplay by J.K. Rowling
  • A Torch Against the Night by Sabaa Tahir

Last Week

Monday: David Bowie: Retrospective and Coloring Book (Product Review)

Tuesday: Tell Me Tuesday (Current Reads)

Thursday: The Machines of Bellatrix by Cary Caffrey (Audiobook Review)

Book Haul

Image | This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Sunday Post (231)

  1. Sorry to hear your migraines are still plaguing you. I hope this week you feel better. I see you bought Roots! I love that book, and all of Alex Haley’s others works as well. I hope you enjoy your new reads.

  2. Greg Hill says:

    Sorry to hear about migraines… but almost done shopping? That’s pretty awesome. I haven’t even started… lol. A D&D game? Are you guys playing 5th?

    • Well to be fair I don’t have that many people to shop for, lol. And yep! We got the three main handbooks for 5th a few weeks ago and I have been itching to try everything out. But I’m so used to a simpler system that I’m sort of freaking out at all the stuff I have to remember.
      I think we have a 3.5 manual somewhere but we never used it.

  3. Sorry that your brother had to work, but at least you still had a meal with him afterwards! Also, sorry about your migraines. I hope you get better soon.

    Check out this week’s Book Photo Sunday: https://rabbitearsblog.wordpress.com/2016/11/27/book-photo-sundays-3-november-27-2016/

  4. Sorry about your migraines. They are the worst thing in the world. It’s good that you got to have a family meal the next day. Sebastian had to work, too, but not until 5:00, so we were able to eat before he left. Have a wonderful week and I hope you feel better.

  5. Rebecca says:

    I had a migraine as well this past weekend. Thought my eyeball was going to explode. Hope you feel better. And I hope you get to read The Handmaid’s Tale soon. It seems like a very apt title to read for this time period. I worry about my daughter’s future.
    Rebecca @ The Portsmouth Review
    Follow me on Bloglovin’

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

