Sunday Post (232)

Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is a meme hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. ~ Inspired by the meme In My Mailbox.~ It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

2016 is winding up for one more good punch it seems…in addition to my migraines I’m now sick. *sigh* I’ve been absorbing myself in video games this past week, so not much reading has been done.

RP Night Recap from Wednesday: So my character has started reading the papers on the power of the mask that’s currently giving off bad vibes, and I’ve found out a little info on a way to possible take up the class specification I want. Word came in from my old merc band and I set out to meet them with our mage friend because they seemed to have restructured a bit. So I caught up with them decided I hated the new leader and with the help of an old friend set about making plans to steal her contracted mark. But first we needed rest…which is where the ridiculous shit started happening. The barmaid tried to talk her way out the village with us by seducing Thorin and when I stepped in tried the same on me, which failed thankfully. So Thorin starts listening in to the mercs to see when they will leave and gets the idea to barricade their door…with a fork. It fails, he cheeses it downstairs and when everything calmed back down he tried again. And failed again, so he chucked the fork down the hall and tried to run but ended up getting caught. So I had to stop pretending to sleep to go get him, he somehow managed to convince them he was drunk, and I lead him away.

Books Read

  • The Handmaid’s Tale by Margaret Atwood
  • George by Alex Gino
  • The Fire This Time: A New Generation Speaks About Race

Last Week

Monday: The Girl from the Well by Rin Chupeco (Review)

Tuesday: Tell Me Tuesday (Current Reads)

Wednesday: November 2016 Recap

Friday: Uprooted by Naomi Novak (Review)

Book Haul

Image | This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Sunday Post (232)

  1. Sorry to hear you are sick, but alas you are not alone. I hope this week is truly a good one for you!

  2. Greg Hill says:

    Aw that sucks- hope you feel better soon. Loving the recaps! Sounds like a fun game. What’s up with the barmaid I wonder?

    Love the covers of The Fog Diver and especially The Lost Compass. Awesome!

    • Thank you! And I have no idea…I think the plan was to try and run away with us, but as usual we’re running right into danger so it was probably a test to see if we were going to get her killed accidentally. Last week was a wide one, we were in tears by the end of the night. “I failed….I throw the fork and run.”

      I totally bought them purely based off of the covers. Too pretty to pass up, and the reviews look great for both of them!

  3. I hope you feel better soon Michelle colds and flus do seem to be making the rounds these past couple weeks. I’m curious to see what you thought of Uprooted (can’t wait to read it myself finally). Did you read her Temeraire series? It’s absolutely fantastic. I’m going to have to look into the Joel Ross books as their covers really have caught my attention.
    Hope you have a much better week.
    Here’s my Sunday Post

  4. I hope you start to feel better this week. I have never read a Margaret Atwood book but really need to. Have a great week.

  5. Deborah says:

    Sorry to hear you’re sick. Hope you’re feeling better soon.

    You’ve reminded me with The Handmaid’s Tale… did I see somewhere it’s being made into a movie or mini-series or something?

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

