Sunday Post (233)

Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is a meme hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. ~ Inspired by the meme In My Mailbox.~ It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

So last week I told you I was sick…*starts laughing hysterically* Well not only did I end up with a sinus infection but my kidney’s started hurting randomly and BOOM kidney infection as well! 2016 is such a treat, don’t you think? I am recovering rather well though, though I loathe antibiotics and I always end up sick with something else after using them for more than a week. (Hurrah for intentionally screwing up my immune system to get rid of sickness…the power of modern medicine at work). I’m in a better mood than I was though because the back pain and extreme nausea are gone. BUT this means I didn’t read and I didn’t write reviews…I slept because apparently having kidney infections causes the body to get really really tired.

I did RP though! I didn’t want to…I was in pain, but damn it was a good night. Recap! After the great fork escapade we got some sleep and set off to take down some baddies. We got a weird warning from a previous elected official that made us start thinking about possible inside jobs, and rushed off to help a caravan that was sadly destroyed. Everyone used me a large shield once they all realized I don’t take damage easily, and the enemies that didn’t bolt were kind of decimated. We brought our mage friend along and he has this spell called Walking Bomb, which is highly effective. We collected the blighted blood we need for our upcoming Grey Warden initiation (one that could actually kill our characters and we have no control over). Once cleared Thorin used his tracking skills to lead us to the previous logging camp that had been destroyed, where we found it completely wrecked and dismal. We also found a Blight infected human still living. He was insane and though rather nice kind of dicey, and with some misdirection we mercy killed him. Which lead to a rather heart wrenching conversation between me and the mage who have become close. “If I ever become like that, for whatever reason…Promise me you’ll end it.” *cue the utterly mortified look I gave the DM* I love that mage…he’s adorable and weird, and totally horrible at social cues…I try really hard not to think about the fact that character deaths at the mercy of dice rolls are a serious possibility with in the next few sessions. So after I strangled out an I promise he basically skipped off toward our destination…and that’s where we ended the night. So this week will be another guaranteed fight and probably squaring off with the woman we’re stealing the bounty from.

Books Read

  • A Study in Scarlet by Arthur Conan Doyle

Last Week

Monday: The Handmaid’s Tale by Margaret Atwood

Tuesday: Tell Me Tuesday

Book Haul

Image | This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sunday Post (233)

  1. Greg Hill says:

    I think Rp’ing is healthy and promotes healing. Ha ha okay so maybe that’s wishful thinking, but anyway… your game sounds fun. Hopefully you won’t have to mercy kill the mage. Your mention of a logging camp reminds me of those early levels in LOTRO w/ the logging camps lol. Walking Bomb sounds awesome.

    Hope you’re feeling better. Kidney infection? Yikes… yeah 2016 can hit the road, it’s pretty much sucked. 🙂

    • It does help you forget how cruddy you feel, at least for those few hours. As a mage he runs the risk of demonic corruption if he messes up any spell bad enough, and I’ve done a good job not thinking about it…But he is pretty amazing in a fight.

      I love LOTRO! So many hours of my life went into that game.

  2. Rping seems to be your therapy, so keep at it. Ha ha. I am sorry that you got so sick. That flu bug was the plague! I just this week (over a month later) got rid of my blocked up ears and wheeze. Here’s to a healthier new week. 🙂

    • It’s definitely therapeutic. There is something oddly freeing about pretending to be someone else for a little bit each week. One day a week I get to be a 7ft tall women with horns.
      I hope you are feeling better today! It would be nice to go into 2017 with no issues, lol.

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

