Sunday Post (237)

 

Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is a meme hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. ~ Inspired by the meme In My Mailbox.~ It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

Hi everyone! I’m still here. I figured even if I don’t post during the week I’d still do a weekend post just to check in and on the off chance I get any books to share them. I’ve been feeling better, but it’s in varying degrees. Overall I’m better, but I still have bad days where I feel much less than stellar…which doesn’t really account for the mental aspect of all this. I’m still having trouble with focus, anxiety, and extreme ennui…which is probably obvious from the lack of posts but I’m trying to stay positive despite that.

I haven’t really read much so far this year, everything listed below is either visual in nature or very short. I have several books going right now, but I can’t manage more than a few pages without feeling like I might burst from sitting still too long.

RP NIGHT recap: We picked up in the Deep Roads (underground tunnels built by dwarves) and we volunteer to scout the area heading deeper into the Roads. Thorin being sneakier than me and the 3 dwarves headed out ahead and we searched the area after he had disappeared a head. Like an idea I stuck my head into a hole to check the area and ended up getting grabbed by two darkspawn, I successfully managed to fight them off in this tiny hole and angrier head forward into the cave system. Looking down a stairway I see the two who grabbed me near the bottom and I take a running leap and come down with my axe on one. (Finally getting her out of her own mental funk and back to being awesome). Once the two are finished off, the main group of dwarves move up and set up camp. During our exploration we find a camp of Darkspawn digging out an orb of some sort, which we then realize it’s a huge freaking eyeball belonging to an Old God. (Old Gods are corrupted by darkspawn and become archdemons, really really nasty dragon type creatures that require a lot of man power to get rid of). We come up with a plan to destroy the cave and our dwarf friend Barta let’s us know she has a past with the demolitions guy. We go to check him out (because we’re a tad protective) and notice he has a book with a blueprint of something that’s tried to kill me before, he gets aggressive when he sees me snoping. Thorin throws a punch and I get his book. After some general chatting about my new book and the freaky fear inducing gauntlets Thorin is wearing we ended there.

Books Read

  • Angel Sanctuary Vol. 1 (Manga)
  • Princess Leia (Graphic Novel)
  • The Sign of Four by Arthur Conan Doyle

Book Haul

Nothing!! (I do have one sitting at the library..but alas icy roads means it’s still there and the government basically shut down *sigh)

Image | This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Sunday Post (237)

  1. Greg Hill says:

    Icy roads… looks like you got some nasty weather too huh? It’s like a blizzard here… frickin living in the north lol.

    I love adventuring underground. Your scenario sounds fun… darkspawn plus a dragon eye?? Nice. Love the sound of that flying leap too… 🙂 Since I don’t get to game much anymore I’m enjoying these peeks into your groups’ fun…

  2. I’ll take snow over ice any day. Although it has been bone chilling cold here. Ha ha. I am glad you were able to get some reading done and that the RPing is still fun for you. Have a wonderful week. 🙂

  3. Oh no….when a book is waiting for me and the roads are bad it is so unfair! Hope this week is a good one and you manage your first book of the year!

  4. Katherine P says:

    Oh I hate having a book waiting for me that I can’t get to! We shut down here for ice and snow or thoughts of ice and snow or mentions of ice and snow so I completely understand. Have a great week!

  5. Deborah says:

    Sorry you haven’t been well. I’ve been AWOL for a few weeks so hadn’t realised but I think it’s good to keep doing the Sunday Posts – I think of them as a weekly check-in or summary and sometimes they’re handy to check back on to remind myself of stuff I’ve done!

  6. I’m sorry for what you are going through. I don’t know if you followed my blog… but back in 2015 I had a lot of depression/anxiety. I’ve had it for many many years now. It’s awful. I know it’s hard to pull up your boot straps ESPECIALLY without meds. I know that I will always have anxiety. I fight it everyday. I know it’s hard to read and blog when you are having a hard time with it too. I will say though, that when I did finish a book I felt fantastic. Keep your head up and know that this too shall pass.

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

