Sunday Post (238)

Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is a meme hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. ~ Inspired by the meme In My Mailbox.~ It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

I wrote a review!! I actually wrote a review!! Granted, I had to write it because the book came out this past week and I had requested, but that’s not the point. I also got into the doctor, and got my medication refilled! Yesterday was my first day back on them and I’m going through the adjustment period where I’m super tired all the time…but I already feel less crappy than I did before. The price for all of it was horrible. Not having insurance sucks.

RP Night Recap! Thorin and I are ready to get to business setting up charges and burying the darkspawn threat in the deeproads. We check the bombs to make sure the guy we punched doesn’t try to kill us, and set out to put them where they need to go. We fight some (because I’m not good a sneaking at all) and get the bomb planted, just in time for our old friend Marrowmaw (gigantic magical ogre) to spot me and start attempting to screw with me. I totally withstand it like a badass, while mentally shrieking in terror, when all of the sudden half the cave starts exploding too early and traps us in. Apparently we suck at checking bombs for defects. Marrowmaw finds out predicament amusing and gratuitously decides to let us leave (seeing as bombs and falling rocks are still a HUGE problem). We all start running, Thorin shoots a highly explosive arrow at our ogre friend (rolls 10 6-sided dice for damage) and nearly dies when he chucks a rock at him. I heroically carry him out through a side tunnel and back up the surface. We are getting ready to camp when we get an unexpected visit from Thorin’s family, turns out we are super close to where his village is and apparently was exiled from for killing his brother. Now it seems we have a trail to sit through, which is probably going to be really weird because these people toss goats at people when their angry. (not even joking, look up Dragon Age  Goat Throwing)

Books Read

  • The Red-Headed League by Arthur Conan Doyle

Last Week

Saturday: Kindred – A Graphic Novel Adaptation (Review)

Book Haul

 

Image | This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Sunday Post (238)

  1. Greg Hill says:

    Yay for a review! 🙂 And glad things worked out. Although yeah medication w/o insurance- ouch.

    Dragon Age goat throwing lol- no wonder I don’t know what’s going on in these recaps lol. I mean I do except for the DA- specific stuff. 🙂 You guys seem to have your hands full! Bombs w/ defects… 🙂

  2. Yay for writing a review. I am terrible at keeping up but I have written 3 out of the 5 books I have read this month so am happy. Have a great week.

  3. Deborah says:

    I hear you on the review thing… I’ve been a bit like that lately. I’ve not read as much but had to settle in and focus because books have been due out etc.

  4. I am curious about the Hidden Figures book. I haven’t seen the movie yet either. Have you?

  5. Great job with writing a review! They’re hard to write, aren’t they? Medications are so expensive. Without insurance, mine is almost $100 a month. I hope you feel better soon.

  6. I am so happy you got to the doctors. Yes to Hidden Figures! I probably won’t see the movie until it comes out on DVD. I hope you have been having a good week. 🙂

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

