Tell Me Tuesday (30)

TellMeTuesday

Hosted by La La in the Library

Last Read

omari-and-the-people

Omari and the People by Stephen Whitfield – Goodreads

I finished a book!! Not only that I finished an audiobook! I’ve had so much trouble focusing and for some reason listening to audios has gone from calming to something that makes me want to leap out of my skin. So this is kind of huge right now. Omari is a fantastic listen though and has a really wonderful oral storytelling feel to it.

wishful-drinking

Wishful Drinking by Carrie Fisher – Goodreads

Carrie Fisher’s death hit me rather hard, and I really wanted to read something that she wrote this year. I was going for Princess Diarist first, but my library won’t allow holds on it yet so Wishful Drinking was my next bet. I’ve seen parts of the show she did by the same name, but this was a wonderful read. It’s a funny and blunt look at her addiction and mental illness, and while it definitely hurt to read I’m so glad I did.

Currently Reading

you-cant-touch-my-hai

You Can’t Touch My Hair by Phoebe Robinson – Goodreads

This is such a good read so far! She has a way with words that make it almost conversational and utterly hilarious, and looks like she’ll be touching on a lot of important issues as well.

codenamenight

Codename: Night Witch by Cary Caffrey – Goodreads

I’m finally getting to listen to this one. I started it when I couldn’t focus and put it on hold until I could give it the attention it deserved. I’m loving it! I’m about half way through it and I’m going to be so upset when it’s over because the next book isn’t out yet.

 

Image | This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Tell Me Tuesday (30)

  1. Jolene says:

    I read Carrie Fisher’s latest book right after she died. It was so-so. I have heard great things about Wishful Drinking. I will have to give that one a try. The other books look interesting. Have a great week.

  2. Greg Hill says:

    Wishful Drinking- there was something so up front and honest about Carrie Fisher seems like

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

