In Review: January 2017

In Review

Well that’s one month down. It was frustrating and upsetting, but I’ve learned new things and I’m back to be myself after a few months of being crushed under the sheer heaviness of depression. I’m slowly working on getting more active again and I’m branching out in my reading a bit more.

I read a lot of Sherlock this month thanks to my readalong group on Litsy, and we’re almost finished with the Adventures stories. I’m hoping we’ll move on to something new, as much as I love Sherlock I’m sort of burned out on them.

Books Read

  • Wishful Drinking by Carrie Fisher
  • The Princess Diariest by Carrie Fisher
  • The Crown’s Dog by Elise Kova
  • Codename: Night Witch by Cary Caffrey
  • Age of Myth by Michael J. Sullivan
  • Omari and the People by Stephen Whitefield
  • Kindred: A Graphic Novel Adaptation (Graphic Novel)
  • Angel Sanctuary Vol. 1 by Kaori Yuki (Manga)
  • Princess Leia by Mark Waid (Graphic Novel)
  • The Sign of Four by Arthur Conan Doyle
  • A Scandal in Bohemia by Arthur Conan Doyle
  • The Red Head League by Arthur Conan Doyle
  • A Case of Identity by Arthur Conan Doyle
  • The Boscombe Valley Mystery by Arthur Conan Doyle
  • The Adventure of the Five Pips by Arthur Conan Doyle
  • The Man with the Twisted Lip by Arthur Conan Doyle
  •  The Adventure of the Blue Carbuncle by Arthur Conan Doyle
  • The Spectacled Band by Arthur Conan Doyle
  • The Adventure of the Engineer’s Thumb by Arthur Conan Doyle

Book Reviews

Product Reviews

Discussion Posts

Challenge Updates

Read Harder Challenge

1 Task completed – Read a Fantasy Novel

A to Z Challenge

6 Letters completed – C, D, F, K, S, & W

Litsy Reading Challenge

5 Tasks Completed – Judge by the cover, Free read, 2016 Award Winner, Multiple Perspectives, Has an LGBTQ relationship

Audiobook Challenge

4 added!

Reading Through 27

1995, 2008, 2015, 2016, 2017 added!

Image | This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to In Review: January 2017

  1. annelogan17 says:

    I love how many Arthur Conan Doyle books you’ve read, how have they been?

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

