Reading & Ranting: New Years Resolution Book Tag

I saw this tag over at Thrice Reads and thought it seemed like a fun idea! I will say that I don’t really follow TBR’s strictly, so while I want to do these things..I may not. So here it goes!

An author you’d like to read (that you’ve never read before).

N.K. Jemisin, The Fifth Season! I have the audio of this and it’s a book club pick for the Litsy Feminist Book Club so I’m hoping to get to it soon. (Hopefully)

A book you’d like to read.

Does a graphic novel count? I’m waiting on March: Book One by John Lewis, I think my hold at the library should come in soon!

A classic you’d like to read.

The Narrative of Sojourner Truth. I’m doing the Read Harder Challenge again this year and this is what I picked for “A classic by an author of color”. It’s on the Serial Reader app, so I don’t have to worry about finding a copy or trying to squeeze in reading time.

A book you’d like to re-read.

I’d like to finish reading Chamber of Secrets again, I have the illustrated version and I’m half way through it.

A book you’ve had for ages and want to read.

Kinslayer by Jay Kristoff

A big book you’d like to read.

Words of Radiance by Brandon Sanderson…it doesn’t get much bigger than this monster of a novel.

An author you’ve previously read and want to read more of.

Cary Caffrey, author of The Girls from Alcyone series! I finished book three (Codename: Night Witch) not to long ago and I’m so ready for book four!! SOO READY!

A book you got for Christmas and would like to read.

I only got one book for Christmas so this is easy, Heartless by Marissa Meyer!

A series you want to read (start and finish)

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo! It’s only a duology so that should be doable.

A series you want to finish (that you’ve already started)

The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer. I’ve yet to read the last book in the series, Winter.

Do you set reading goals? If so, how many books do you want to read in 2017?

Kind of, my Goodreads goal is 130 this year. I usually hit around that mark each year but I normally only shoot for 100…so this is to test out how much I need to read to safely get to that point.

 

Image | This entry was posted in General and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Reading & Ranting: New Years Resolution Book Tag

  1. Chelle says:

    Heartless is in my tbr too ! I feel pathetic that I haven’t read it yet … or winter … oy ..

  2. Tanja says:

    I need to read Six od Crows too, I’ve been waiting too long. Good luck with your GR goal 🙂

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

