Tell Me Tuesday (35)

TellMeTuesday

Hosted by La La in the Library

Last Read

  • Demon Diary Vol. 4 – Goodreads: This is part of a series I started back in high school and never finished, and since I’ve been devouring all things manga I decided to go back to it and finish it. It’s still the funny series I remember, so I’ll be requesting the 5th volume.
  • Milk and Honey by Rupi Kaur – Goodreads: A book of poetry that covers love, abuse, loss, and womanhood. Some of the poems really resonated with me, but many of them seemed to repeat themselves on different pages. Also, the freestyle of the poems was sort of odd and didn’t feel like poetry at all.
  • Frenzy by Casey L. Bond – Goodreads: A zombie novel with vampires. I was enjoying this one a lot…and then the main character turned into the typical airhead YA characters that I hate during the last 30%. To be fair she made one airheaded mistake, but I’m not very forgiving when it comes to my horror novels. If you live in a world of zombies and have never known anything else I expect you to act like it. The ending was a cliffhanger though and it definitely piqued my interest so I may read the second one.

Currently Reading

  • Kubrick’s Game by Derek Taylor Keny – Goodreads: Confession time…I don’t actually like Stanley Kubrick’s films. They all feel 8 hours long. By I digress, the book is actually pretty good and I’m loving this scavenger hunt type feel to it, think Ready Player One or Da Vinci Code.  The quality of the recording is odd though and the volume randomly seems to go down.
  • Whatever Happened to Interracial Love? by Kathleen Collins – Goodreads: I’m having a tough time getting through this even though it’s not even 200 pages long. Some of the stories are great…others are boring or basically a stream of consciousness. I’ll finish this one today so I can take it back.
  • The Bone Witch by Rin Chupeco – Goodreads: I need to get this reviewed for next week so I’ll be focusing on this one quite a bit (hopefully) this week. I love it so far. Chupeco really knows how to paint a picture.

Up Next

  • Steamborn by Eric Asher – Goodreads: I love Saskia Maarleveld’s narration and as soon as I saw this for review I knew I had to have it. I forced myself to actually look into the book and was pleased that it sounded like something I’d really enjoy.
  • My Own Words by Ruth Bader Ginsberg – Goodreads: This is a sort of biography. It goes over her life but also have speeches made by her or about her and includes things like the Scalia/Ginsberg opera. I have The Notorious RBG on my kindle, but I saw this in the new section at the library and couldn’t say no.
  • Between the World and Me by Ta-Nehisi Coates – Goodreads: I first heard of this author when I started reading the newest Black Panther comics and wanted to check out more of his work.
Image | This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tell Me Tuesday (35)

  1. I am really looking forward to what you think after you read The Bone Witch in entirety. A lot of people dnfed it at 50%, and others said it had no plot, or didn’t go anywhere, but I loved it; the entire thing. Thanks for TMTing! Mine will be up later. I am going to try and finish the book I am reading now before I finish the draft. 🙂

  2. Greg Hill says:

    Bone Witch and steamborn both look awesome. I especially like that cover of Steamborn.

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

