Sunday Post (245)

Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is a meme hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. ~ Inspired by the meme In My Mailbox.~ It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

It’s been a stressful week. I finally got a call back for an interview, and I was supposed to hear back from them yesterday…but nada. So I’m moving on. I’m still more absorbed in anime, manga, and video games than anything else…mostly because it doesn’t require me to do a lot of thinking and it keeps my mood-neutral. I haven’t been reading or listening to audiobooks like I should…and I’m officially at the point where I am questioning my desire to maintain a reviewing presence. I haven’t wanted to type up reviews for a long time, though I have been to some extent lately. I have three review titles and I’ve been struggling through all of them for a long time, they are all good books but I just don’t care enough to actually pay attention. I’m not so much burned out as I am unable to even put my mind to the task.

Books Read

  • Whatever Happened to Interracial Love? By Kathleen Collins
  • Demon Diary Vols. 1 – 4 (Manga)
  • Fullmetal Alchemist Vols. 17 – 18 (Manga)
  • Silver Spoon Vols. 1 – 5 (Manga)
  • One-Punch Man Vol. 4 (Manga)

Last Week

Monday: Holding Up the Universe by Jennifer Niven (Review)

Tuesday: Tell Me Tuesday (Current Reads)

Wednesday: February Recap 

Thursday: Milk and Honey by Rupi Kaur (Review)

Saturday: The Sacred Blacksmith Vol. 1 (Manga Review)

Book Haul

Image | This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Sunday Post (245)

  1. Greg Hill says:

    Anime, manga and video games are better than reality anyway lol so I don’t blame you. 🙂 Best of luck with the job search and I know what you mean, sometimes reviewing just isn’t… fun.

    Watchmen. I never did read that.

  2. That stinks about the no callback for the job. I hear ya about the reviewing and reading, though. It happens. Hope this week is better for you.

  3. I definitely feel a lot of the time a struggle to read and write reviews but I always find just doing what I want for a while and then I usually want to again. Have a great week.

    Megan @reading away the days

  4. I’ve quickly read your review on Holding up the universe and it is good Hon. Keep doing what you do…. Hope your upcoming week will be better and that you will have a call-back real soon!

    http://marelithalkink.blogspot.co.za/2017/03/the-sunday-post-headlines-and-failure_5.html

  5. I’m sorry about the job interview. I hope things go well for you. I know what it’s like to get in a reviewing slump. I’m recently in one. Let’s hope we both can get back to reviewing books!

  6. Job searching is the absolute worst. 😥

    Anime and video games are always waiting for me after each crummy day!

  7. Sorry I didn’t get to this post, but I am gkad you are doing better readingwise, now. 🙂

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

