Tell Me Tuesday (36)

TellMeTuesday

Hosted by La La in the Library

Last Read

  • The Wicked + The Divine Vol. 4: Rising Action – Goodreads: After a meh third volume that went over origins and cycled through various artists because the actual team was on vacation, this was perfection. It was so good to be back into the story, especially since this one pulls no punches.
  • Akame ga Kill! Vol. 1 – Goodreads: I’m almost done with Demon Diary and Fullmetal so I decided to try out another series. I really like this! It’s a dark fantasy and has an interesting cast of characters who are assassins. Favorite moment was the acknowledgment that killing people for the good of a city is still murder no matter how you spin it and the act itself is not a positive. It’s weird to notice that most assassin storylines do not face that fact.
  • Steamborn by Eric R. Asher – Goodreads: This was an excellent listen! It really kicked off my desire to read after weeks of utterly hating anything to do with real books. It falls in an odd space of middle grade and young adult, it reads a bit young (in the fact that the characters are more curious and more innocent in their relationships) but I didn’t find that a bad thing considering the awesome details.

Current Reads

  • The Unofficial Harry Potter Cookbook by Dinah Bucholz – Goodreads: Yep…I’m reading a cookbook. I don’t cook…this isn’t really meant for me to be honest, but I am enjoying the way it’s set up. I also like the little facts about each dish and how they link to Harry Potter. I have no idea if this is a plausible cookbook or not, or if any of the recipes will work though.
  • Watchmen by Alan Moore – Goodreads: I’ll be honest and say Watchmen bores me. I know the storyline thanks to the movie, so I’m mostly reading this to get the ‘OMG you haven’t read this?’ people off my back. I totally understand the whole depth and complexity of this, I just…don’t…care.
  • Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo – Goodreads: I’m reading and listening to this one. I hate two of the narrators on the audio so whenever a Kaz or Jesper chapter shows up I switch to the hardcover. This has a super different feel to it from the Grisha Trilogy, but I do like it.

Image | This entry was posted in Book Reviews (2017) and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Tell Me Tuesday (36)

  1. Nice! Three goo ones. Hope your net read is good too.

  2. I need to get Ruin and Rising read, so I can read the Six Of Crows books. I know I don’t have to, but I being weird like that. Ha! I am wondering if my library has the HP cookbook? I would love to look though it. Steamborn sounds intriguing. Thanks for TMTing. I will finish up sharing your post. 🙂

  3. Greg Hill says:

    I’m super curious about Steamborn in no small part due to that cover, which just seems to have mysteriousness all over it.

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

