Tell Me Tuesday (37)

TellMeTuesday

Hosted by La La in the Library

Last Read

  • Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo – Goodreads: I finally finished this! I started listening to it back in January, but then the several months’ long book slump happened and I didn’t finish it. I will say I don’t recommend the audiobook for this one. It has multiple narrators, and two of them are really hard to listen to. They are not ‘bad’ but they either don’t differentiate enough between multiple characters or have weird inflections in the wrong moments. Not to mention they read really really slowly. I had this one 2x times speed most of the book (and 3x at one point). It’s a good book though and really different from the Grisha trilogy.
  • Watchmen – Goodreads: I get the love for this book, but I don’t really care too much about it now that I’m done. I don’t hate it, but I also don’t ever want to read it again. Parts of it were mind-numbingly boring and other parts were amazing.
  • Not Pictured: Fullmetal Alchemist Vol. 22 (SO GOOD!), Demon Diary Vol. 7 (Meh), and The Jungle Book by Rudyard Kipling (Also Meh)

Currently Reading

  • Incarnate by Jodi Meadows – Goodreads: I’ve had this for a long time, but I never got around to reading it. I’m not sure how long this one will take me since it’s not making too much of an impression at the moment, though.
  • Blue Exorcist Vol. 1 – Goodreads: I’ve seen the first couple of episodes of the anime for this one and it seems like it could be really good, so I figured I’d give the manga a go as well.
  • Not pictured: Fullmetal Alchemist Vol. 23

Next

  • The Woodsman by Belle Scarlett – Goodreads: This is a review audio for the Audavoxx newsletter, and it’s rather short so I’m hoping to get to it this week sometime. The sample sounds great and I love that it has background noise and sound effects.
  • Nimona by Noelle Stevenson – Goodreads: My library finally got a copy of this, so I can finally get around to see what the fuss is all about!
  • Winter by Marissa Meyer – Goodreads: I have Wires and Nerve, which is the Lunar Chronicles graphic novel, and it looks like it could have spoilers for me. So I need to get to Winter first!
Image | This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tell Me Tuesday (37)

  1. I need to look at Nimona, too. I think I put it on my “library look-fors” GR shelf, but I am not sure. I will have to check on that. Yay for finally finishing Six Of Crows, and thanks for the audiobook warning. I think I am going to be buying Wires and Nerve for my sister’s birthday, so I will make sure she has read Winter first. Thanks for TMTing!

  2. You are going to love Winter! Eventhough it is a bit long, there is never a dull moment.

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

