Sunday Post (251)

Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is a meme hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer.

A new week is upon us, and…I remain utterly bored. I’m still not able to sit down and make myself read, even though I have several books and audios that I want to read (right up until I open them). Yesterday was a busy day shopping with my mom for groceries, and Friday we went to several thrift stores which a pretty nice change of pace. Today is Easter Sunday so I’m not sure how much relaxing will be done with everyone having dinners and such, but I’m really hoping I get a few hours of no obligation rest at least.

I witnessed a horrible car accident yesterday as well. All involved were okay, which is baffling to be honest because one girl actually came out of the passenger side window when it flipped in the air. Moral of the story, don’t pull out in front of people and wear your seat belt. Seriously, if you can’t judge the distance between where you are and the oncoming car, just wait. The few seconds of time you might save are not worth it if you’re wrong.

Books Read

  • Fullmetal Alchemist Vol. 25, 26, & 27
  • The Sacred Blacksmith Vol. 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, & 8
  • Death Note Vol. 1
  • Witch Hunter Vol. 2

Book Haul

Not pictured: Inuyasha Vol. 23 and Fullmetal Alchemist Vol. 3 (Purchased)

Image | This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Sunday Post (251)

  1. Greg Hill says:

    Wow that accident sounds horrendous. I saw a really bad one once when a car flipped several times on a busy road- it was crazy. Glad everyone was okay!

    Sorry to hear about the reading slump. Hope you have a nice Easter and maybe the right book comes along this week. 🙂

    • Sadly this is my second bad one, this one was tame compared to the first one though they were similar. Everyone was okay in that one too.

      At this point, the reading slump is in it’s like 6 month…I think this is officially a way of life now, lol.

  2. I think the nicer weather makes is harder to concentrate on reading! It is still a bit too chilly to read outdoors. I did, however, go on a walk the other morning and took an audiobook along for the trip. I froze my butt off (it’s still super cold here in the morning).

  3. That sounds like a terrible accident; how wonderful (and amazing) that everyone is all right. And I’m glad you weren’t involved.

    I know exactly what you mean about being so bored, even books that interest you don’t hold your attention once you start them. I’ve had weeks like that and I hate them. Usually I end up reading something tried and true — an old favorite. (I have a lot of old favorites.) I hope you find a book to love in the near future.

  4. Sorry you’re in a reading slump. Here’s to hoping you’ll be ready to get back into it soon! I’ve also been quite too busy to read much.

  5. Oh man, glad everyone in the accident is okay. What a scary thing to even witness. Hope you can get your reading mojo back. Have a great week, Michelle!

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

