Sunday Post (251)

Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is a meme hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer.

This week has been a busy one! My brother’s 36th birthday was Tuesday we all spent the day together. The HRC Inaugural Quidditch Race is underway as well! It started on Sunday and I made one of Slytherin’s teams. I can’t decide if this was a bad idea or not. I’m highly competitive, but damn my legs hate me. My team is matched up with a Hufflepuff team and we’re winning so far, now we just have to get to the finish line.

We started our first Dungeons and Dragons campaign a few weeks ago (I think I told you guys) and we had our third meeting this Wednesday. We had several ‘HOLY CRAP’ moments thanks to a lot of really really lucky rolls that made us pull off nearly impossible actions. We also picked up our Dragon Age game again and had a few more amazing moments there too.

Book Reads

  • One-Piece Vol. 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 (Manga)
  • Crane by Stacey Rourke
  • Dead Ever After by Charlaine Harris
  • Vampire Knight Vol. 9 (Manga)
  • Elfin Lied Vol. 5, 6 (Manga)
  • The Unofficial Guide to Crafting the World of Harry Potter by Jaime Harrington

Last Week

None! Took a Break!

Book Haul 

Not Pictured

  • Vampire Knight Vol. 9 (Library)
  • One-Piece Vol. 4, 5, 6, 7 (Borrowed)
  • Magic Knight Rayearth Vol. 1, 2, 3 (Purchased)
  • Magic Knight Rayearth II Vol. 1, 2, 3 (Purchased)
Image | This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Sunday Post (251)

  1. Greg Hill says:

    I’m glad someone is gaming (I rarely get to anymore). 🙂 I’m a couple of rulesets behind but I’m curious about the new stuff. Me and some friends were getting back together semi- regularly a couple years back (we’re all scattered since college) but it was hard to keep it going…

    Good luck with the race! I don’t know what it is but it sounds fun…

  2. Oh hey, we also played D&D yesterday! It was my first game ever. It was pretty cool. We barely got anywhere though 😀 barely past the first dungeon, lol.

    Oh, and I’ve heard Seraphina is really good 🙂

    • Yeah, we have that problem as well…some days we breeze through the story and other days it seems like we barely move anywhere, lol! I’m glad you enjoyed it though!

      Seraphina is pretty good! The second book is pretty good too, but I will say I didn’t love it as much as the first one.

  3. Wow! I would love to do the Quidditch Race! I hope you are having a fun time!

    Here’s my Book Photo Sunday Post:

    https://rabbitearsblog.wordpress.com/2017/04/23/book-photo-sundays-20-april-23-2017/

  4. Love gaming! I’m in between games right now; the last one I played was World of Final Fantasy. I’m waiting for Tales of Berseria to go on sale.

    Looks like you had a fun week, hope you have a great day! ~Aleen

  5. Have you read,Seraphina?

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

