Sunday Post (255)

Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is a meme hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer.

Hi, guys! I sort of forgot to prepare any posts for last week so my plan for trying to keep up with the blog this month has sort of failed again, but oh well! I’m going to try to get some typed up soon and hopefully even start a bookshelf tour video series, because I really want to do something different…and maybe if I get used to the idea of seeing and hearing myself I can start doing more videos and it will take less time than trying  to constantly try to find time for typing. Also, does anyone know of

Also, does anyone know of an online book club that is taking members but doesn’t have a TON (like in the thousands)? I’ve been itching to find a group to read books with that read books in several genres and not just focus on one type. If it’s a group that focuses solely on fantasy and sci-fi that’s okay too because that’s mostly what I read anyway.

My birthday (and my boyfriend’s birthday) are this upcoming Wednesday! I’ll be working of course, but it’s the first year I’ve look forward to it in a while. I hope you all have a wonderful week!

Books Read

  • The Musgrave Ritual by Arthur Conan Doyle (Short Story)
  • The Gloria Scott by Arthur Conan Doyle (Short Story)
  • The Reigate Puzzle by Arthur Conan Doyle (Short Story)
  • The Crooked Man by Arthur Conan Doyle (Short Story)
  • Chewbacca by Gerry Duggan (Graphic Novel)
  • Naruto Vol. 4, 5 & 6 (Manga)
  • Vampire Knight Vol. 14 (Manga)

Last Week

NOTHING…because I forgot. Heh

Book Haul

 

 

 

Not Pictured:

    • Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone (Slytherin House Editions  – Paperback & Hardcover) – Instagram Pic
    • Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets (Swedish Hardcover) – Instagram Pic
Image | This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Sunday Post (255)

  1. Greg Hill says:

    I should probably be trying some of these Star Wars comics. And I think an online book club like that sounds awesome. Hope you find one.

    Also happy birthday this week!

  2. Maree says:

    An online book group sounds like a great idea. Happy upcoming birthday!

  3. I love bookshelf tours, so I hope you decide to do that. Happy birthday early! I am happy you are looking forward to celebrating this year. 🙂

  4. I can recommend a Goodreads group. It’s called 21st century literature and they read just recent books, as you might have guessed. They are not very big, maybe there are more lurkers (like me, currently…), but the main members are always the same. And they have great discussions! Their book picks are usual wonderful as well.

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

