The Sunday Post (13)

The Sunday Post is a meme hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. ~ Inspired by the meme In My Mailbox.~

It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog

Happy Sunday! I do hope everyone’s weekend has been good so far. This week has been rather hectic here. I’ve taken it upon myself to help clean out the house and that means cleaning out the attic in 90 degree weather. I do think I managed to get a good bit of exercise this week though, or at least I hope so. We also donated quite a bit to the Kidney Foundation and Goodwill…which also means I came home with more books because Goodwill is my main source of books now.

The Reviews:

Dragon Age: The Silent Grove Vol. 1

Dark Matter Heart by Nathan Wrann

I also brought you some new Kindle Deals, and the page has been updated with those still valid. Clicking the cover picture will take you straight to Amazon. I also added a few changes to my policy that any one interested in sending a review request should check out. Reviewing Policy

I decided to start a new feature on the blog that centers around my love of superheros and comic books called The Saturday Issue. Every Saturday I will have my thoughts on two comic issues, which will vary in publisher and hero as it continues on. I’m super proud of this and I really hope someone else out there enjoy it. This week I talked about the first issues for Thor and Green Lantern. Check it out and leave me some feedback or suggestions for comic book issues to read!

The Saturday Issue (1)

Well I have a decent haul this week thanks to Goodwill and one awesome publisher.

Bought:

Incarceron by Catherine Fisher

Sabriel by Garth Nix

I also picked up a few more Wishbone books to add to my growing collection. These are my personal weakness when it comes to books, and they are the only children’s books I will buy without a second thought. You can see all the Wishbone books I have here: Goodreads

Received:

Advent by James Treadwell

Atari was having a celebration for their anniversary and they were kind enough to send out free books to those who requested them as long as supplies lasted. I was lucky enough to have one sent to me.

How was your week? Please leave your links, I love to check out other people’s posts and blogs.

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to The Sunday Post (13)

  1. Can you clean my house next? We are trying to go through each room as we plan to sell in January after my youngest graduates from high school. Awesome haul this week. I love Wishbone 🙂 Hope you have an awesome week and read a little you deserve it. Thanks as always for being a part of The Sunday Post

    • Lol, how’s next week sound? I’m really getting into it surprisingly, I didn’t even finish and the car was packed with stuff to donate. I’m taking a few days off and then going to get back into it hopefully.
      Thanks for stopping by!

  2. the review policy page is a very good thing, congrats for getting that up, and way to go with cleaning out your attic! Although, i guess if my incentive for cleaning was more books, I might be more enthusiastic about it… have a great week, Book Savvy Babe

  3. jeneaw0716 says:

    You did get some good books. Incarceron is a really good book. Enjoy..

    Jenea @ Books Live Forever
    http://booksliveforever.com/?p=2919

  4. You’ve had a great book haul this week!! 🙂 Alexia @ Alexia’s Chronicles

  5. I’m impressed by your motivation to clean. Every time I try to, I manage to stumble across a book that’s way more interesting than cleaning!

    Just passing through to read your Sunday Post. Enjoy your books! 🙂

  6. I really enjoy how unique your book selection is every week. Enjoy your books! Amazing Haul do feel friend to share some of those awesome books with me!! 😉

  7. Awesome haul this week! I have already added a few of them to my TBR list.
    Happy Reading,
    Dani
    http://paulettespapers.com/?p=2266

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.